Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Problems dragging photos to replace bitmaps

When dragging new photos into the photo galleries and also sometimes into duplicate or cloned text panel the new picture often changes another picture in the gallery or another panel.

It is possible to break the link but it varies in method and success causing much frustration.

In other cases changing the one of the pictures in the gallery I have found several other of the pop-up pictures have changed despite the thumbnail staying the same. This wastes a lot of time becausee you can't see the error until you have exported the website and previewed it.

Default Re: Problems dragging photos to replace bitmaps

Yes ok all agreed as said and read in several places thanks.

I wish I could remember what I did in one case but after replacing pictures in a gallery to click on - when clicked some pictures displayed a different Popup picture from the thumbnail.

I am not a beginner to web design nor web design programs by any means (several years with various other programs like Dreamweaver and including using XWS and XMM) but I am a new user of XWD and soon may be an ex-user I fear unless I can soon get to grips with these 'features'.

I rarely ask for help actually - because the usual response is often dismissive and patronising when the person giving the answer has no idea what level of expertise the asker has.

The program really ought to be easy to get to grips with just by using it!

If you are having another photo change when you import photos into a gallery (say from a photo gallery template) the chances are that you have copied a thumbnail on the gallery... this gives you two of the same rather than a new one.
    I find when it comes to photos, XWD is a brilliant programme and easy to use once you recognise how it works. Even making special galleries is not that hard, although a bit of a fiddle but give outstanding results.