Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Do I need menu maker?

I am a complete newbie in regards to using web design software, so I want the process to be a simple as possible.

Would menu maker be a good addition to Web Designer, or does Web Designer already do what menu maker does? Thanks for any information.
    Last edited by frombc; 03 April 2009 at 10:05 PM. Reason: grammatical error

Default Re: Do I need menu maker?

Welcome, I am kind of new to this also. Looks like Menu Maker would make your life lots simpler. I have tried the trial and it is easy to create the menu in menu maker but it is an other story to deal with the layers in XWD. Once menu maker exports the html files all you need to do is place the js line of text in the place holder in XWD and all works well. I am thinking about getting it for myself also.
    'I Walk SLOWWWWLY BUT NEVER WALK BACKWARDS'

Once you get your head around making menus manually in WD, it's not too bad. I made a video to help people get started learning how to do it. There are lots of other videos on my YT channel which may help with various Xara related tasks. I also accept suggestions for videos people may want.

Quote Originally Posted by AndreStyle View Post
    it is an other story to deal with the layers in XWD. Once menu maker exports the html files all you need to do is place the js line of text in the place holder in XWD and all works well.

Thanks for the welcome.

...ok, now you have me thinking I'm in over my head trying to design my own website

Quote Originally Posted by Xhris View Post
    Once you get your head around making menus manually in WD, it's not too bad. I made a video to help people get started learning how to do it. There are lots of other videos on my YT channel which may help with various Xara related tasks. I also accept suggestions for videos people may want.