Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Wiesbaden, Germany
    Posts
    422

    Default Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Fly, without the design file, I would be guessing.
    I have tried raising the z-index but there are too many other animations in the way.

    Usually, I would place the form on a separate page and link to it.
    The present set-up looks messy as the form is so long.
    That way, no animation SNAFUs.

    Acorn

    Hey Acorn,

    i exported with v21 and uploaded a demo here:

    https://geno50.de/t2/

    The left form is not accessible exported with v21 but it is when exported with v18.

    Here is the file:

    https://geno50.de/t2/test.xar

    What is my point?

    V21 behaves differently than v18. I found out about the non accessible form by my client. Thats embarrassing for me. It's cool that xara improves but it worries me when exporting behaviour changes and things stop working or work differently.


    bb,

    FLy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Wiesbaden, Germany
    Posts
    422

    Default Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    Hey,

    when i start v21 as admin (in windows 11) the export behaves like v18. So it might be a dll problem? When i then close v21 and restart it without admin rights it behaves again as described in the above posts. (i did not run v18 in the meantime).

    hmmmmm,

    FLy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,903

    Thumbs down Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    FLy, thank you and I totally agree. There are always changes to browsers and applications that can catch anyone out (including Xara).
    It is embarrassing but it should not be unexpected. It happens on big and small sites (and companies).
    You obviously fix it in an offer of goodwill and if you have customer support in place then the customer has an extra level of assurance.

    I get a fail on XPro+v21.7 but also a fail on XDPXv18.0.
    XDPXv17.1 and earlier work for the animated form.
    When working, it all works across all my browsers.

    I have compared old code with new and I think the problem lies in Xara (still) not adding in ani.css properly.
    Instead we have a dependency of <link rel="stylesheet" href="index_htm_files/ani.css" as="style" onload="this.onload = null; this.rel = 'stylesheet'">.
    I think the coding for the animation is now embedded inside roe.js but this is not handling the overlay <div class="xr_trigo_xr_ce0" style="position:absolute;left:20px;top:236px;width :627px;height:3228px;z-index:-1;"></div>, which covers the animated form.

    jQuery is not being loaded but I think the failure is a CSS one.

    A workaround:
    Add an ID of id="fadeIn" to the Placeholder code:
    <iframe id="fadeIn" src="https://app.wohnungshelden.de/public/search-request?c=cc0a2bda-360b-496c-ac37-048a225ca9d7" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" name="xara_iframe" ><p>Your browser does not support iframes.</p></iframe>
    In the Placeholder head, put:
    Code:
    <style>
    #fadeIn {
     animation: fadein 2.5s ease-in; 
    }
    @keyframes fadein {
     0%, 60% { opacity:0; }
     90%{ opacity:0.25; }
     100% { opacity:1; }
    }
    </style>
    Effective across all versions.

    You should raise this issue with Xara.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Wiesbaden, Germany
    Posts
    422

    Default Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    FLy, thank you and I totally agree. There are always changes to browsers and applications that can catch anyone out (including Xara).
    It is embarrassing but it should not be unexpected. It happens on big and small sites (and companies).
    You obviously fix it in an offer of goodwill and if you have customer support in place then the customer has an extra level of assurance.

    I get a fail on XPro+v21.7 but also a fail on XDPXv18.0.
    XDPXv17.1 and earlier work for the animated form.
    When working, it all works across all my browsers.

    I have compared old code with new and I think the problem lies in Xara (still) not adding in ani.css properly.
    Instead we have a dependency of <link rel="stylesheet" href="index_htm_files/ani.css" as="style" onload="this.onload = null; this.rel = 'stylesheet'">.
    I think the coding for the animation is now embedded inside roe.js but this is not handling the overlay <div class="xr_trigo_xr_ce0" style="position:absolute;left:20px;top:236px;width :627px;height:3228px;z-index:-1;"></div>, which covers the animated form.

    jQuery is not being loaded but I think the failure is a CSS one.

    A workaround:
    Add an ID of id="fadeIn" to the Placeholder code:
    <iframe id="fadeIn" src="https://app.wohnungshelden.de/public/search-request?c=cc0a2bda-360b-496c-ac37-048a225ca9d7" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" name="xara_iframe" ><p>Your browser does not support iframes.</p></iframe>
    In the Placeholder head, put:
    Code:
    <style>
    #fadeIn {
     animation: fadein 2.5s ease-in; 
    }
    @keyframes fadein {
     0%, 60% { opacity:0; }
     90%{ opacity:0.25; }
     100% { opacity:1; }
    }
    </style>
    Effective across all versions.

    You should raise this issue with Xara.

    Acorn

    Hey Acorn,

    thank you for your help. I think i'll start xara v21 with admin rights to export properly. I try to avoid code stuff. Thats why i use xara

    How/where can i tell xara about the error?

    bb,

    FLy

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,903

    Default Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    Xara link in my Strapline below.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Wiesbaden, Germany
    Posts
    422

    Default Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Xara link in my Strapline below.

    Acorn
    Okidoki, i reported it. Thank you for your patience.

    bb,

    FLy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,903

    Default Re: iframe problem with xara_21_7_1

    Quote Originally Posted by FLySOLO View Post
    Okidoki, i reported it. Thank you for your patience.
    bb, FLy
    FLy, it is rare for a Xara product not to be forward compatible.

    We all appreciate you raising it with Xara, as will it.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •