Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Land of Immigrants
    Posts
    136

    Default Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Hi,

    I have attached a file from a new site. I created an anchor from a name linked to my top menu. If it's not an anchor or shouldn't, please slap me but my goal is to mirror this transition if possible.

    http://spektrummedia.com/startups

    Here is my site...

    http://hoytniva.com/

    Any insight would be appreciated.

    EZ
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,882

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    EZ, sledger answered similar in http://www.talkgraphics.com/showthre...verything-else.

    Acorn

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Land of Immigrants
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Thanks. Added the code in the head portion correctly (I believe) but confused on my button. Using my "candidates" button on my page I tried placing this code in the head and body and that obviously wasn't the right spot. If you could point me in the right direction I would appreciate it.

    I attached the file to see what I did/didn't do.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Land of Immigrants
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Hey Acorn,

    Wanted to make sure you saw my last post. Tried what Sledger showed. Just confused on a portion of it.\

    Thanks for your reply.

    EZ

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,882

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Quote Originally Posted by ez1138 View Post
    Hey Acorn,
    Wanted to make sure you saw my last post. Tried what Sledger showed. Just confused on a portion of it.\
    Thanks for your reply.
    EZ
    Sorry I gave you a wrong steer in that sledger's code is scrolling up to the top left corner from somewhere lower.
    I have been experimenting with JavaScript arcanery to no good result, so don't hold your breath.

    Acorn

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,882

    Thumbs up Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    EZ, you can breath.

    In the Page Head Placeholder, save:
    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
    <script type="text/javascript">// <![CDATA[
      jQuery.noConflict();
    
    function scroller(anchor, delay) {
     jQuery('html,body').animate({scrollTop: jQuery(anchor).offset().top}, delay);
    };
    // ]]>
    </script>
    For the item you are scrolling to, add Name "anchorOnPage" - make up your own Names, a different one for each landing point.

    For your link, add:
    javascript:scroller('#anchorOnPage', 1000);

    You change the 1000 to the milliseconds you want, here being 1 second.
    For each link, you replace the anchor's nName, keeping the # and single quotes.

    Acorn

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,934

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Very nice solution Acorn.
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Land of Immigrants
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Thanks Acorn. I will try it out this weekend and let you know. Appreciate your time.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Land of Immigrants
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Hey Acorn,

    I'm really appreciative of your post but a quick question. I copied the code in the head placeholder for the page. Easy stuff as you basically said, put it here (I need that, lol). I named my spot on the page "anchorOnPage". For your link you said, add the JS line to the link but not unlike before, exactly where do I place that in. Not trying to me remedial but do I select "Link to Anchor", select "anchorOnPage" then do something else? Really confused. If I paste that link of code on my button's body or head, it obviously just shows up. I apologize. I'm just not super-technical like most folks here.

    EZ

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,934

    Default Re: Anchor Sliding Transition - What kind?

    Here's a test xar I made when testing Acorns code which will probably answer you question. Just look at the link values on the "buttons".
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •