Wow, it's been a long time since I've been here on TalkGraphics. Time to reintroduce myself, get back into the community, and seek your collective advice/wisdom.

First the reintroduction and a bit of history:
I'm a Xara software user from "back in the day", and I used to be relatively active here on the forum a few years back. Going back further, I studied/majored in Graphic Design in college (a LONG time ago) but this was in the days of stat cameras, dedicated typesetting machines, hotwax paste ups, etc. I spent a few years in the industry, working in and managing various small graphics/print shops and such. I also did quite a bit of freelance work in logo design, promotional materials (posters/ads/brochures/shirts/etc.), signage, etc. But then I left the profession as my main source of income. Years later, in my capacity as GM for a couple of small business, I used my knowledge and background occasionally to produce all the graphics for these businesses (again - logos, promotionals, advertising, etc.). I also managed to teach myself basic web design and I produced a few websites as well. I continued to do freelance work from time to time as well. Along the way, I picked up Xara software and used it as my main tool. I also use CorelDraw at times, and dabble just a bit with Adobe products, but I'm only really comfortable/proficient with Xara.

But really, I've been essentially out of touch with the industry as a whole for quite some time. I'm not even sure what version of Xara I have, but it's VERY old.

So, here's the thing: