Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: cant find menu

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenfield, WI USA
    Posts
    3,444

    Default Re: cant find menu

    Excellent tutorial, Availor!
    -=Bob=-

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,538

    Default Re: cant find menu

    Thanks Drifter! I trying to improve... the moment I'm just dying to finish my college website at least partialy so I can start working on my own website! If everything goes as planned.... there will be lots of goodies

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: cant find menu

    Thanks so much availor that is a great tutorial.
    Below I have the html cde from the site and I was wondering would u be able to highlihght the area in which I have to change so taht the menu can be seen, many thanks for you r help , I owe you big time....
    Do I have to change the HTML evry time I use this menu maker to create a menu , thanks again .


    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
    <title>Untitled Document</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    #Layer1 {
    position:absolute;
    width:677px;
    height:100px;
    z-index:1;
    left: 179px;
    top: 13px;
    }
    #Layer2 {
    position:absolute;
    width:122px;
    height:363px;
    z-index:1;
    left: -114px;
    top: 105px;
    }
    #Layer3 {
    position:absolute;
    width:139px;
    height:96px;
    z-index:2;
    left: 32px;
    top: 8px;
    }
    #Layer4 {
    position:absolute;
    width:805px;
    height:490px;
    z-index:3;
    left: 162px;
    top: 137px;
    }
    #Layer5 {
    position:absolute;
    width:804px;
    height:28px;
    z-index:1;
    left: 1px;
    top: 462px;
    }
    #Layer6 {
    position:absolute;
    width:791px;
    height:25px;
    z-index:3;
    left: 155px;
    top: 562px;
    }
    .ABOTTOMTXT {
    font-family: Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
    font-size: 14px;
    }
    .aborderimages {
    border: medium inset #0099FF;
    }
    #Layer7 {
    position:absolute;
    width:310px;
    height:456px;
    z-index:1;
    left: 161px;
    top: 107px;
    }
    #Layer8 {
    position:absolute;
    width:315px;
    height:452px;
    z-index:2;
    left: 479px;
    top: 113px;
    }
    #Layer9 {
    position:absolute;
    width:628px;
    height:14px;
    z-index:1;
    left: 17px;
    top: 432px;
    }
    -->
    </style>
    </head>

    <body>
    <div id="Layer1">
    <div id="Layer2">
    <script webstyle4>document.write('<scr'+'ipt src="xaramenu.js">'+'</scr'+'ipt>');document.write('<scr'+'ipt src="../../../../DOCUME~1/DAVID/LOCALS~1/Temp/WS3/contact_us.js">'+'</scr'+'ipt>');/*img src="../../../../DOCUME~1/DAVID/LOCALS~1/Temp/WS3/CONTACT_US.gif" moduleid="BUTTONS FL;ASJ (Project)\CONTACT_US_off.xws"*/</script>
    </div>
    <img src="images/IRISH_WEB.gif" editor="Webstyle4" moduleid="BUTTONS FL;ASJ (Project)\IRISH_WEB.xws" border="0" /></div>
    <div id="Layer3"><img src="images/OPEN_DESIGN.gif" height="76" border="0" editor="Webstyle4" moduleid="BUTTONS FL;ASJ (Project)\OPEN_DESIGN.xws" />
    <div id="Layer7">
    <div id="Layer9"><img src="images/Graphic.gif" width="652" height="13" /></div>
    </div>
    <div id="Layer8"></div>
    </div>
    <div id="Layer6">
    <div align="center" class="ABOTTOMTXT">HOME | WEB DESIGN |COMAPNY | HOSTING | CONTACT US | </div>
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,538

    Default Re: cant find menu

    Code:
     <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
    <title>Untitled Document</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    #Layer1 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:677px;
    	height:100px;
    	z-index:1;
    	left: 179px;
    	top: 13px;
    }
    #Layer2 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:122px;
    	height:363px;
    	z-index:1;
    	left: -114px;
    	top: 105px;
    }
    #Layer3 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:139px;
    	height:96px;
    	z-index:2;
    	left: 32px;
    	top: 8px;
    }
    #Layer4 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:805px;
    	height:490px;
    	z-index:3;
    	left: 162px;
    	top: 137px;
    }
    #Layer5 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:804px;
    	height:28px;
    	z-index:1;
    	left: 1px;
    	top: 462px;
    }
    #Layer6 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:791px;
    	height:25px;
    	z-index:3;
    	left: 155px;
    	top: 562px;
    }
    .ABOTTOMTXT {
    	font-family: Geneva, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
    	font-size: 14px;
    }
    .aborderimages {
    	border: medium inset #0099FF;
    }
    #Layer7 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:310px;
    	height:456px;
    	z-index:1;
    	left: 161px;
    	top: 107px;
    }
    #Layer8 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:315px;
    	height:452px;
    	z-index:2;
    	left: 479px;
    	top: 113px;
    }
    #Layer9 {
    	position:absolute;
    	width:628px;
    	height:14px;
    	z-index:1;
    	left: 17px;
    	top: 432px;
    }
    -->
    </style>
    </head>
    
    <body>
    <div id="Layer1">
      <div id="Layer2">
    <script webstyle4>document.write('<scr'+'ipt src="xaramenu.js">'+'</scr'+'ipt>');document.write('<scr'+'ipt src="../../../../DOCUME~1/DAVID/LOCALS~1/Temp/WS3/contact_us.js">'+'</scr'+'ipt>');/*img src="../../../../DOCUME~1/DAVID/LOCALS~1/Temp/WS3/CONTACT_US.gif" moduleid="BUTTONS FL;ASJ (Project)\CONTACT_US_off.xws"*/</script>
      </div>
    <img src="images/IRISH_WEB.gif" editor="Webstyle4" moduleid="BUTTONS FL;ASJ (Project)\IRISH_WEB.xws" border="0" /></div>
    <div id="Layer3"><img src="images/OPEN_DESIGN.gif" height="76" border="0" editor="Webstyle4" moduleid="BUTTONS FL;ASJ (Project)\OPEN_DESIGN.xws" />
      <div id="Layer7">
        <div id="Layer9"><img src="images/Graphic.gif" width="652" height="13" /></div>
      </div>
      <div id="Layer8"></div>
    </div>
    <div id="Layer6">
      <div align="center" class="ABOTTOMTXT">HOME | WEB DESIGN |COMAPNY | HOSTING | CONTACT US | </div>
    </div>
    </body>
    </html>
    I wonder why your code is so messy... try linking your css into an external file (ask me if you don't know how). If you've seen in my tutorial I get only 1 line of code, not more... maybe you've messed with the "guts" of your code?

    EDIT: If you still mess up zip your website and post it on the forum (considering it's less than 1MB file).

    Edit 2: Yes you have to change your HTML if you want to put your menumaker files in a different folder.
    Last edited by Availor; 15 October 2006 at 05:18 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: cant find menu

    Hi again I have attached the file for my website in zip file.
    I have a few differant things in the webpage , which i s a banner and a logo, maybe its so messy as I am usig layers.
    I am sure I am doing things right but obviousley I am not , its very frustrating, maybe it will jump out when U see the files , many thabnsk
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: cant find menu

    one more thing when you cliclk on the file marked java script, there is an error that comes up , do you have idea what this means , thanks Maybe this is the problem, many thansk

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenfield, WI USA
    Posts
    3,444

    Default Re: cant find menu

    Availor, how are you (and the guys in the Linux threads) inserting those scrolling boxes into the forum?
    Is it possible to also do that with pictures?
    -=Bob=-

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •