Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

If you have a moment, please take a look at This Site and let me know if you like any of these designs.

I like them all, but then I might be a bit predudiced. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

<a href="http://www.gwpriester.com">
    www.gwpriester.com </a>

XaraXone

I would like #1 the best if it had a piece of jewelry draped near the bottom of the oval.

Mickie

Thanks. And welcome to the Xara X conference.

It's great to have you here [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]

Gary

Gary Priester

Moderator Person

www.gwpriester.com </a>

XaraXone

Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

I have been a student of web design for some years now. I like to keep my eyes open to how designers sell their services. One idea I've seen could work well for you and the way you like to work. It relates to what to do with all the rejected but still interesting designs. They don't have to be filed away - instead offer them via your website as relatively low cost 'templates'. I've seen this done where the designer has two prices. One to buy the rights to a 'limited edition' where the same design can be sold to a limited number of people. The other more expensive price is to buy exclusive rights to the design. The offer usually includes a limited amount of customization. I'd suggest many purchasers end up also paying for additional services so a low price up front can get the designer to the table. The approach also has the benefit of rounding out the designers online portfolio - showing both how good you are and perhaps highlighting the kinds of designs you most like to do. It can help your other clients communicate what they like based on your own work instead of telling you they want it to look just like some other designers work.