Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,345

    Default Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    Gary nice, but a section specially just for code. EGG I can eat 2 eggs at a time but 10 timbits or more.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,958

    Info Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    Here is an example using just Xara: Pure Xara Popup Q&As.xar.

    It has the advantage of you being able to add anything to any answer layer.

    The trick is in the order of its creation.

    1. Add Question bars on MouseOff (&MouseOver if you want rollovers).
    2. Create the Answer Layers.
    3. Add all he layers links to the Question Bars on the MouseOff/Overs Layers.
    4. Clone the Questions bars into the answer alyers.
    5. Add a backing in each Answer layer to block the MouseOff/Over objects being seen.
    6. For the link in each Layer that call the same Layer, change the link to popup: close.
    7. Add you answers.


    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,345

    Default Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    I also found a good place, see link below and do a search with the word accordion

    https://www.w3schools.com/default.asp

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    41,542

    Default Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    Acorn and Egg - Good solutions. Egg - One request, DON'T USE MAGENTA! Ack!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,966

    Default Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    Didn't alter that part of the css Gary. Blame Siran
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    41,542

    Default Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    So, if I might impose again, say you want to link internally to pages within the site?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,966

    Default Re: How do i achieve the same as this feature in web designer?

    Place this code in the body code Gary:

    <p class="news-title"><span> Internal Page WebLinks</span></p>
    <div class="news_text">
    <p><a href="contact.htm" onclick="return(xr_nn());" onmousemove="xr_mo(this,0)">Contact Us</a>
    </p>
    <p><a href="about.htm" onclick="return(xr_nn());" onmousemove="xr_mo(this,0)">About Us</a>
    </p>
    </div>
    See updated attachment.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Egg

    Minis Forum UM780XTX AMD Ryzen7 7840HS with AMD Radeon 780M Graphics + 32 GB Ram + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + 1Tb SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •