Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

I am trying to make a chrome box. I have made four lines but don't know how to connect them with rounded corners. I applied a linear fill to each of the lines but don't know how they will look if I can get them to join. Could anyone give me an idea. I am still learning.

John Furr
    Attached Images Attached Images  

I am trying to make a chrome box. I have made four lines but don't know how to connect them with rounded corners. I applied a linear fill to each of the lines but don't know how they will look if I can get them to join. Could anyone give me an idea. I am still learning.

John Furr

Hi John
    I don't know if lines is the best way to make the box. Using the rectangle tool you can easily make a box with rounded corners. Select the rectangle tool , then slecet curved corners. Then if you hold now the control key,you can make a square with curved corners. Then you can clone the shape and holding down the shift button resize it. You will have to make it a different color so you can see it. Your new box should bein the middle of the first one. Then select both shapes and select combines shapes, subtract shapes. That will give you a box with curved corners and the middle cut out. Then you can apply the color file that you want to get the chrome look. I used a 4 color fill and slected the colors I wanted. This is my idea on how to do this but maybe some others will post their ideas for you. I am sure that Gary can add to this. He probably has soemthing like this in one of his tutorials.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Bruce
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Happiness is free for the taking, Please take some for yourself
    Artist For Hire