Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

David --- Attached is a Vue d'Esprit 4 rendering I did of your model. I imported the .3ds file and assigned new materials. After rendering I added the text in Xara X and exported as a jpg.

My copy of Vue is just the free demo. (It continues to work even though the 30 day demo period is long over). Of course their are limitations to the demo. I was limited to rendering it no larger than 640 x 480 pixels. As well I couldn't save the project meaning I had to do it in one session. It will allow you to save your renders without any watermarking.

I had fun doing this. I'm a beginner when it comes to this 3d stuff.

Regards, Ross

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	range.jpg 
Views:	316 
Size:	65.9 KB 
ID:	18624  

David --- Attached is a Vue d'Esprit 4 rendering I did of your model. I imported the .3ds file and assigned new materials. After rendering I added the text in Xara X and exported as a jpg.

My copy of Vue is just the free demo. (It continues to work even though the 30 day demo period is long over). Of course their are limitations to the demo. I was limited to rendering it no larger than 640 x 480 pixels. As well I couldn't save the project meaning I had to do it in one session. It will allow you to save your renders without any watermarking.

I had fun doing this. I'm a beginner when it comes to this 3d stuff.

Regards, Ross

Hey hey, looking good there Ross... and it is nice to see Vue in action... it was one of several we didn't try out [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

right on [thumbs up]

Ross,

That is impressive! Show that I need to do more detailing on the castiron burners.