Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

I have been an avid user of Xara and WebStyle and just purchaced WebStyle 4.

I have created a Photo Album the way I want it and still cant figure out how to get it into a page I have, using Front Page 2002 as my editor!

Can it be done working live on the page?
    Can it be done not saving it as an index page, but as an insert into an exsisting page w/o the templates?

I also need some help on the Nav Bars. I have created one to my needs, and imported it into Front Page on the page I want it, saved it, previewed it on Front Page, saw it, then saved it live and it did not show up?

Seems like my confusion is getting all to work with Front Page. I have been using FP for 3-4 years now!

Thanks for the help in advance!

BWolf

[This message was edited by Xara Support on October 30, 2003 at 14:57.]

I'm hoping someone see's this post and replies with help!

I'm Stuck!

BWolf

I have been an avid user of Xara and WebStyle and just purchaced WebStyle 4.

I have created a Photo Album the way I want it and still cant figure out how to get it into a page I have, using Front Page 2002 as my editor!

Can it be done working live on the page?

<font color="#1057BD">No. Webstyle cannot insert elements within a live web page. You need to open the local location of the page as apposed to opening the published version of the page when making changes. </font>

Can it be done not saving it as an index page, but as an insert into an exsisting page w/o the templates?

<font color="#1057BD">Yes. Full instructions for doing so can be found in the FAQ at

http://www.xara.com/support/webstyle. I have included them below. A photo album must be inserted within a webstyle web page. Next the photo album can be extracted and inserted within your own web page.</font>