Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Nuevo Mexico
    Posts
    143

    Default Xara Pro+ OS Requirements

    Hi, I definitely tried but could not find any info on the xara.com website about system requirements. A web search did turn up some links but with conflicting info.
    So I ask, will the latest Designer Pro+ run on Windows 7. Thanks for the replies.
    sunland

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21,400

    Default Re: Xara Pro+ OS Requirements

    you could always go onto xara.com and ask them via the chat, they are usually very helpful
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,972

    Default Re: Xara Pro+ OS Requirements

    @sunland, I have found no inconsistencies in the logical places.
    All say the same: https://helpandsupport.xara.com/xara...nts%20required.

    MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
    Microsoft® Windows® 8.1 | 10 | 11
    Internet connection for initial install

    One link may offer some hope for you: https://helpandsupport.xara.com/xara...windows%207%22

    Try the trial and see...

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Nuevo Mexico
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Xara Pro+ OS Requirements

    @Acorn, yes I saw that page from a web search, but also there was another link to a xara page saying it worked all the way down to XP.

    So I sent a contact message asking for clarification. We will see in a bit.

    Thanks for all the replies.

    sunland

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Nuevo Mexico
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Xara Pro+ OS Requirements

    Hi, reply from Xara.

    "Hi. Win 7 and 8.1 are no longer supported by MSFT. Thus we don’t test or support our products on these platforms.

    I’ve heard they work but I can’t guarantee it."

    sunland

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,972

    Default Re: Xara Pro+ OS Requirements

    Quote Originally Posted by sunland View Post
    Hi, reply from Xara.
    "Hi. Win 7 and 8.1 are no longer supported by MSFT. Thus we don’t test or support our products on these platforms.
    I’ve heard they work but I can’t guarantee it."
    sunland
    Thank you for letting us know.

    One thing W7 might not have is MS Edge WebView2 Runtime.
    Accessing Widgets and Help are some of the things this covers.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •