Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    16,119

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    Happy Birthday Egg.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPXv18 , XWDPv12/v15, XPGDv10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, and others back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Technical remediation and consultancy for your web designs. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Magix; Xara Cloud+/Pro+

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,354

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    Quote Originally Posted by Egg Bramhill View Post
    Rabby Burns and I share the same birthday and I love my Haggis, Tatties & Neeps but we're getting more and more off track here.

    Try this:

    LINK
    In all the 15 years I have been using xara I never knew you could do that.... don't think I ever gave that tab a second glance

    so I have learnt something new...

    happy birthday [this may be a second or two late....
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    21,507

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    Thanks Acorn & HD. I don't believe I've ever used it prior to this post either.
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,494

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    I shall add to our merry little band by wishing Egg a happy birthday, and pressing that preview button for the first time in my life. Why is it even there???

    It opened Edge by the way.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,354

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    everything is on edge these days, down under, so I hear... [shuts door swiftly but gently on way out.....]
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    16,119

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris M View Post
    pressing that preview button for the first time in my life. Why is it even there???
    'cos back in the day it was a quick way of checking how the image scaled, what size it took, download speed, etc. Even longer back, Image Map & usemap were a way of getting precise hover areas. A time when web was less integrated.

    Mine opens in Opera.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPXv18 , XWDPv12/v15, XPGDv10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, and others back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Technical remediation and consultancy for your web designs. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Magix; Xara Cloud+/Pro+

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,354

    Default Re: On my PC, Browse Preview on the export dialogue box does nothing....

    makes sense...

    this certainly is a blast from the past:

    Please note that some browsers may not display PNG images correctly. Try GIF or JPEG as an alternative format.
    now we are moving to SVG....
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •