Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default About Scrolling Picture with Touch

Hello,

I'm a Xara Web Designer Premium user. You know, mobile users are using fingers for horizontal flowing images. So I want to add a widget (with 5-6 pictures) for it. But I didn't find any widget sample from Online Content Catalogue. A lot of widgets including horizontal flowing the images with touch the "arrows" or touch the "numbers". But I don't want to touch any arrow or number. I want to only dragging the picture. Thanks.

Default Re: About Scrolling Picture with Touch

Quote Originally Posted by notrino View Post
    Hello,

I'm a Xara Web Designer Premium user. You know, mobile users are using fingers for horizontal flowing images. So I want to add a widget (with 5-6 pictures) for it. But I didn't find any widget sample from Online Content Catalogue. A lot of widgets including horizontal flowing the images with touch the "arrows" or touch the "numbers". But I don't want to touch any arrow or number. I want to only dragging the picture. Thanks.
    There are a variety of different sliders in the demo here > https://initiostar.co.uk/demo/zNivo/ - you must have v18 or above to be able to use the touch scroll/swipe feature.

I have adapted the Simple Slider to have a horizonal scroll without controls (for a mobile/ tablet). The slider does have two variants that transition from desktop to mobile; you could delete the desktop variant or retain it.

Simple Slider - Horizontal Scroll >Simple-Slideshow-Page-Scrolling Template.xar

For the slider, you would create a separate Xara file with the first page filename anything other than "index" > you publish this document to the same directory as your main website.

Thereafter you call it through a placeholder (same dimensions as your slider page) using an iframe:

<iframe title="slider-crossfade" src="simple-slider-crossfade.htm" name="simple-slider-crossfade" height="100%" width="100%" style="border:none;"></iframe>