Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Time to renew my subscription

I upgraded just over a year ago to Xara Web Designer Premium v18. I had been using Web Designer Premium v11 for several years and I was going back and forth at that time with either upgrading the Xara or going over to Wordpress. With Wordpress I would have to learn a whole new system and I don't know how much it would do things better or not. But I don't use Xara often either, so I'm rusty when I want to update my website.

My subscription ran out a couple weeks ago, but I guess to entice me to update, they are giving me a little deal, but just until the end of June. So I only have a couple days to decide. Honestly, I most likely will update because it's the easier thing to do.

I think there was only a small update in the program this past year I had the subscription. This new version says it has a couple small upgrades, with the biggest seeming to be a bunch of new templates. But I don't use templates on my site. I made it from blank pages. Not that I have a great site, but I just like to put things where I want them.

One thing I wish it had (I tried looking around and couldn't find anything like what I want) is a photo gallery where I could put up photos that have different sizes/aspect ratios (8x10, 11x14, etc.) and orientations (horizontal, vertical, square) and also be able to add some text explaining the photo.

I did notice something about open graph capability. I didn't think v18 had that, but I just looked and it does.

So, back to figuring out what to do. If you want to give any opinions, I'll be happy to read them. Thanks.

Default Re: Time to renew my subscription

Marky, did you know that you were entitled to download version 19 in your subscription?

Did you download all the catalogue assets?

If not, you probably need to upgrade. Magix offers are mostly smoke.
    Hold off until you see an offer of extras that you will actually use.

Acorn