Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default WebDesigner Premium 19 different page background HELP

I am a newbie with this software, so this may be a simple answer, I hope. I am creating a new website and would like to have a different page and pasteboard background for each page, but when I modify one page it changes all of them. I can lock the other pages but it still happens and I have not figured out how to disable the global page changes. HELP PLEASE!!!!!! Driving me nuts trying to figure this out. Thank you

Default Re: WebDesigner Premium 19 different page background HELP

I am guessing here but maybe you need to untick 'all pages in document the same'

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2022-03-30 17_52_53-Xara Designer Pro X - [Untitled1].png 
Views:	39 
Size:	35.2 KB 
ID:	131830
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

Quote Originally Posted by handrawn View Post
    I am guessing here but maybe you need to untick 'all pages in document the same'

Name:	2022-03-30 17_52_53-Xara Designer Pro X - [Untitled1].png 
Views:	39 
Size:	35.2 KB 
ID:	131830
    That would be the first step, though by default it is not ticked. The second step is to unlock each page and pasteboard layer, change the design as required and lock them thereafter.

Name:	Different Page and Pasteboard Backgrounds.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	95.8 KB 
ID:	131831

Alternatively, for a simple colour change, with the Mouse over the pasteboard layer or on the page, right click Edit Pasteboard Background or Page Background respectively > Edit colour.

Gary

have to say gary - it's ticked by default in my designer pro 19
    Nothing lasts forever...

Quote Originally Posted by Initiostar View Post
    That would be the first step, though by default it is not ticked. The second step is to unlock each page and pasteboard layer, change the design as required and lock them thereafter.

Name:	Different Page and Pasteboard Backgrounds.jpg 
Views:	34 
Size:	95.8 KB 
ID:	131831