Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Saving as PHP?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    18

    Default Saving as PHP?

    Hello, i wanna ask if here is any way to save website as php, not htm.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,152

    Default Re: Saving as PHP?

    Welcome, sakulmore.

    Yes, you can: https://help.xara.com/article/423-ca...-php-into-xara

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    CZECH
    Posts
    112

    Default Re: Saving as PHP?

    sakulmore - PHP is a different language than HTML. XARA only exports HTML.
    ____________________________
    __I am sorry for my bad English__

    P&G 10, 11, 15; XWD Premium 11,15; XDPX 15.1; XDPX 18.5; XDPX 19; XBuilder;

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    15,096

    Lightbulb Re: Saving as PHP?

    Quote Originally Posted by sakulmore View Post
    Hello, i wanna ask if here is any way to save website as php, not htm.
    sakulmore, Boy has indicated how you can set up a PHP initialisation section.
    You can then add ".php" to the filename of index, accepting the Xara Rename dialog.
    You should still have a first page named index; Xara expects a blank index.htm file.
    Thereafter, you add in Placeholders of PHP code into your design.
    All this is client-side, you still need PHP on your server and server scripts.

    At the server, change the .htaccess file in the root directory to:

    • AddType application/x-httpd-php .htm .html


    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Saving as PHP?

    Thanks all for advices .

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Saving as PHP?

    Quote Originally Posted by sakulmore View Post
    Hello, i wanna ask if here is any way to save website as php, not htm.
    Hey Sakulmore,
    XARA not supports php. Its a bad for us. i also wanna save in php but it gonnna save in html.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    15,096

    Default Re: Saving as PHP?

    Quote Originally Posted by lordgoku View Post
    Hey Sakulmore,
    XARA not supports php. Its a bad for us. i also wanna save in php but it gonnna save in html.
    Welcome to TG lordgoku, can you explain more?

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •