Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    14,325

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    wwdileie , both @Initiostar's & @Chris M's designs work.
    Initiostar has almost followed my playbook to the letter.

    Without changing anything in Initostar's design, doe sit run on your phone?
    If not, suspect the phone's browser of its settings.

    Don't rush off and create something else until you have built up your one design, step-by-step.
    If it still does not work, assume your editing is wrong; i always does this when I work as I know I'm wrong.
    If you are totally convinced you are good then blame your XDA.
    To try to fix that pick Run as administrator the once; it can clear the weirdest manifestations.

    Finally, when all else fails, upload your design afresh.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    39,974

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    Late to the party. Here's my mobile menu solution.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gwp's menu.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	21.7 KB 
ID:	130992  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    20,891

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    Gary on your example menu the menu bars are still showing. I believe you meant it to work like the attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    39,974

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    Egg - That is how I designed it.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    20,891

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    Egg - That is how I designed it.
    Yes, but it's not the way it works on your original uploaded xar Gary.
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    Thank you to everyone who has helped me with this. I took some time away to get a clear mind as the silly things that were happening were just annoying me greatly. But after some tinkering with each layer in each page individually, it finally does work. I originally wanted two pop-up layers from different main menu buttons (which works perfectly well in the pc variant), but the mobile variant was having none of it. So I opted to go simple for the mobile variant and it now works. Not sure if this is just as issue with some bugs in xara, or some strange environment settings on mobiles that don't like this. But at least now I have a working version!

    Thanks again for everyone for their support

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    14,325

    Default Re: Pop Up Layer on Mobile varaiant not working at all - help :)!

    Quote Originally Posted by wwdileie View Post
    So I opted to go simple for the mobile variant and it now works. Not sure if this is just as issue with some bugs in xara, or some strange environment settings on mobiles that don't like this.
    It will not be Xara Bugs as we have managed to do this by correcting your design.

    Surely it is fairer to blame oneself then the environment and only then Xara as a last resort?
    We still didn't determine your mobile or the browser used. Mobile browsers have there own quirks but Xara code is not overly cutting edge so they will mostly run without any modification.
    When I report a Xara Bug, I do so with evidence.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •