Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,822

    Lightbulb Update to the Ultimate Xara Slideshow

    This is a simplification and clarification to the https://www.talkgraphics.com/showthr...Xara-Slideshow.
    It will work for XPro+ and XDPXv18.5. You may have some issues with Xara Bugs that affected earlier versions.

    The Website (or Placeholder) Code (head) is three lines of JavaScript to cycle through the pages of a Supersite/Transitions website:

    <script>
    function showTime() { xr_spapp( (xr_curp + 1)%xr_spapn ); } // Thanks to siran
    var pageWait = 4157; // uses milliSeconds
    var presentation = setInterval(function() { showTime() }, pageWait);
    </script>

    You can place the entire website into an IFRAME (Embed a website Widget) to realise a full slider capability.

    It is up to you what you present.
    Each page can have its own Transition applied and its time to present set separately.

    At its simplest, you could just have an image or text for each Slide. Or both.
    You can add links and other effects to make the whole thing interactive.

    I have included some extra code to allow a Pause button to be pressed.
    The Slide controls are basic as the timer is relentless, so you need not uses them.

    JS - Supersite Animation.xar

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,776

    Default Re: Update to the Ultimate Xara Slideshow

    I played with the first batch of the Supersite sliders and a very simple one is, hopefully, amusing a few people in the Gold Coast as we speak.

    I rarely understand how these things work, but can usually spot the what's and why's, if not the how's of it all. However, I cannot see where the transitions are on this one. Where's the bit that tells the individual page to rotate, flip, slide?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    17,822

    Default Re: Update to the Ultimate Xara Slideshow

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris M View Post
    I played with the first batch of the Supersite sliders and a very simple one is, hopefully, amusing a few people in the Gold Coast as we speak.
    I rarely understand how these things work, but can usually spot the what's and why's, if not the how's of it all. However, I cannot see where the transitions are on this one. Where's the bit that tells the individual page to rotate, flip, slide?
    Chris, hiding in plain sight : Web Properties > Page > Page transition.
    Each page can have its own Transition applied and its time to present set separately.
    Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,776

    Default Re: Update to the Ultimate Xara Slideshow

    See, I was trying to overcomplicate it by looking for code. Move that pesky simple thing out of my way and pass me my periodic table and scientific calcumebob.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    41,503

    Default Re: Update to the Ultimate Xara Slideshow

    Nice.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4,503

    Default Re: Update to the Ultimate Xara Slideshow

    That's a gem, Acorn! I had an issue with all pages suddenly shifting upon completing a transition when the browser window was smaller than the site. This was remedied by selecting Web Properties/Export/Scale to fit width maximum and setting the value to 1440 (the page size you set).

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •