Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    618

    Default I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    ..but I can't figure out what. Some pages in my site are showing up small, not full size, and I don't have a clue as to what I've triggered to make it that way. It has never happened this way before. www.eclecticarbor.com If there are any thoughts as to what I may be doing it will be appreciated. Thanks
    Xara Designer Pro
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    39,856

    Default Re: I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    Pages, near as I can tell show up same size. Try forcing a reload of the pages Ctrl + F5.

    There is a link at the top of the home page View My Stats that probably should not be there. And I think you could simplify the navigation by having buttons instead of some buttons and some linked graphics.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,232

    Default Re: I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    Also check to see if you have 'Auto Fit All Objects' ticked. If so, deselect it...
    File > Page Options > Page Size (tab) > Auto-Fit To Page (button)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    14,156

    Default Re: I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    GuG, sorry but this will be harsh.

    Your site is broken.
    You have "Under Construction" on display.
    You have published to the vendor live site area.

    Pull it quickly.

    TGers can then work with you if you publish to a sub-site without spoiling the vendor's reputation.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    618

    Default Re: I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    Thanks all. the help is greatly appreciated. More than you know.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    618

    Default Re: I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    Acorn, we are the vendor; have been working on the site for some time between medical issues. I don't have a reputation anyway.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    14,156

    Default Re: I Know I'm doing something wrong..

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    Acorn, we are the vendor; have been working on the site for some time between medical issues. I don't have a reputation anyway.
    GuG, I hold you in regard!

    Even a selfie needs a ta-da moment so share with us by all means but wow the public when it is gleaming.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •