Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Xara HQ, Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    1,471

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by ernie-f View Post
    I can’t export webp files either. After aborting, this error message appears. ???

    Attachment 129534
    Hi Ernie,

    Is this when going to File > Export WebP or when going to File > Export and selecting the webp option? This error basically means that the filter type is not set within the export dialog. I've seen this before with PDF as well when for some reason the 'save as type' option is blank when trying to save, instead of the actual format selected. Might be worth checking that WebP is actually set in the export option

    Thanks
    Rob

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lam, Bavaria-Germany
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Hi Rob,
    thanks for get in.
    I hav'nt an option to set export as webp, pls see screnshot

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	export option.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	61.0 KB 
ID:	129535

    so I try it with the export from file menu. Like you say, no filetype to choose.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	export file.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	36.1 KB 
ID:	129536 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	no-filetype.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	54.8 KB 
ID:	129537

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Xara HQ, Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    1,471

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by ernie-f View Post
    Hi Rob,
    thanks for get in.
    I hav'nt an option to set export as webp, pls see screnshot

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	export option.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	61.0 KB 
ID:	129535

    so I try it with the export from file menu. Like you say, no filetype to choose.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	export file.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	36.1 KB 
ID:	129536 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	no-filetype.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	54.8 KB 
ID:	129537
    Very strange, can you go to Help > About and let me know the version number it says there?

    Thanks
    Rob

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lam, Bavaria-Germany
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Sure, here are the infos:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Zwischenablage01.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	14.5 KB 
ID:	129538

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Xara HQ, Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    1,471

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Perfect thanks let me check up on the developers with this one

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lam, Bavaria-Germany
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    O.K. thanks Rob.
    Have a nice 1. May and weekend.

    Servus Ernie

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    39,375

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Now is this supposed to happen http://gwpriester.xara.hosting/webp/New%20page.htm

    The image on the page has two additional layers. And they publish as Webp as layers. If you try to view image, you see the layer and not the image.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    39,375

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Rob and Ernie - That is the same error message I get. Even after the patch.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Xara HQ, Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    1,471

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by ernie-f View Post
    O.K. thanks Rob.
    Have a nice 1. May and weekend.

    Servus Ernie
    Have you changed or edited the FileFormats.xml file by any chance?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lam, Bavaria-Germany
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: Patch - But not for me.

    Hi Garry,
    in your link there is only png no webp.

    I think we got a corrupt update or something will not play with our hard-/software?

    Here are some specs of my system:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	specs.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	44.5 KB 
ID:	129540

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •