Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Keep images in place

As I've written before, I'm an absolute newbie to XWDP 18, so please be gentle with me

When viewing the site I'm working on in XWDP, it looks like this

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Xara.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	44.1 KB 
ID:	129420

When previewing it in Slimjet though, it looks like this

Name:	Slimjet.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	129421

I know that I can use 'Anchor to text' to keep images in place while I'm working within XWDP 18, so I suppose what I'm really looking for is something equivalent to that, which will work when I actually publish my website. i.e. I want to ensure that the images remain in the gap within the text.

I'm currently working with a fixed width (1200 px) design. (My Slimjet screenshot is taken from my laptop monitor, with a horizontal resolution of 1366 px). So there's no stretching or compression of the page width involved here.

I'm sure that I'm missing something incredibly simple here. Please tell me what it is!

Default Re: Keep images in place

It may be incredibly simple but I don't know either.
    The only difference is that the Preview will retain a memory of past changes.
    The view into your published site will have a different history.

In both Preview and Publish, I would press Ctrl+F5, or Slimjet's equivalent, to clear the browser cache and look again.

Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

Thanks for your post, Acorn. All of my browsers are configured to delete the cache and cookies whenever I close them. I tried your suggestion anyway though but, alas, it didn't help.