Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    10,039

    Default Re: Scale to Fit Width

    Yes as far as I can tell Acorn they work perfectly, I see a gray rectangle.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    13,067

    Default Re: Scale to Fit Width

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard509 View Post
    Yes as far as I can tell Acorn they work perfectly, I see a gray rectangle.
    Larry, when you Preview, do you get a page that changes with the browser width?

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    10,039

    Default Re: Scale to Fit Width

    It appears to Acorn.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    13,067

    Default Re: Scale to Fit Width

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard509 View Post
    It appears to Acorn.
    Cheers Larry.

    Then anyone could use this in XWD and it could be set as their STFW Template.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Suffolk, UK
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: Scale to Fit Width

    Just an update for anyone who might be interested:

    I've now received a reply to my message to Magix.

    However, despite me clearly stating my problem (and attaching a screenshot to illustrate it), all I've received is instructions on how to find the 'Export' tab and a screenshot showing me where it is. As that screenshot has obviously been taken from XWDP 18 though, and not from XWD 18, it doesn't help me at all!

    I've now sent a very shirty reply to Magix, drawing their attention both to my own original screenshot (which I've resubmitted) and to a screenshot of their own advertising material.

    So the saga continues!

    Watch this space

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    13,067

    Default Re: Scale to Fit Width

    Quote Originally Posted by Struggler View Post
    Just an update for anyone who might be interested:
    I've now received a reply to my message to Magix.
    However, despite me clearly stating my problem (and attaching a screenshot to illustrate it), all I've received is instructions on how to find the 'Export' tab and a screenshot showing me where it is. As that screenshot has obviously been taken from XWDP 18 though, and not from XWD 18, it doesn't help me at all!
    I've now sent a very shirty reply to Magix, drawing their attention both to my own original screenshot (which I've resubmitted) and to a screenshot of their own advertising material.
    So the saga continues!
    Watch this space
    I have bookmarked the Thread!

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •