Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Replace photo & keep edits, resizing, cropping

I'm new to Xara and am realizing I have to do some photo editing outside of Xara (eg. use clone stamp as it's applied in photoshop). Next time I start a project, I'll edit the photo first and then import into Xara.

I didn't do that for my first project. So when I replace the photo in Xara that I've worked on with the photoshop revised version, all the attributes I applied to the original photo I worked on in Xara seem to get applied to the photoshop revised photo.....except.....resizing and cropping.

Is there any way to peform a "complete" replacement as is, a perfect match with what's already been done in Xara?

Default Re: Replace photo & keep edits, resizing, cropping

Did you try saving(or exporting) as PNG and saving the PNG and importing the resulting bit mapped image into Xara?
    I don't know what you did or how you did it or what program you used, but, that should not have happened.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

As Larry says, that shouldn't happen. Delete the photo in Xara and then import your PS image.
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host