Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,201

    Default Re: Integrate AmCharts Map to Xara Website

    Quote Originally Posted by riskyraditya View Post
    var chart = am4core.create("chartdivxyz", am4maps.MapChart);

    this is the code in the page body, after I apply it in the mobile variant it works well, but in the web variant became not showing

    after I checked it, the code in the web variant automatically change to chartdivxyz too.

    still have no idea how to make the web variant and mobile variant have different div ID since it always change the same automatically
    You've not done the first part.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Integrate AmCharts Map to Xara Website

    I still have no idea where did I miss

    would you mind check my video to find where did I wrong

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYS-...ature=youtu.be

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,201

    Default Re: Integrate AmCharts Map to Xara Website

    Quote Originally Posted by riskyraditya View Post
    I still have no idea where did I miss

    would you mind check my video to find where did I wrong

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYS-...ature=youtu.be
    All you are doing is overwriting the ID.

    I said "Open the Page/Website HTML code (body) and either duplicate the script, changing chartdiv to chartdivXYZ."
    Your body (code) will have two identical sets of JS other than the IDs being different.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    982

    Default Re: Integrate AmCharts Map to Xara Website

    It's because you are 'sharing' the page between variants.

    I don't know if there's an easier way, but I would copy the page > delete the shared page > paste the copied page back in place to break the sharing.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,201

    Info Re: Integrate AmCharts Map to Xara Website

    Here is anothr example, now I've had the time, to show how different presentations of a chart or map can be replicated on a page, variant or Supersite.

    Each Placeholder is self-contained with libraries set up in the website code (head).

    JS - AmCharts II - simple demonstrator.xar

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Integrate AmCharts Map to Xara Website

    Thank you for the explanation, really appreciate. I understand now

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •