Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,395

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris M View Post
    Ooh, I feel pretty pleased with myself. I was wandering down the same path, but couldn't put the ,.>$)( in their correct pigeon holes. What does the $ mean/do?
    The $ is an alias for jQuery.
    $('.yellow, .red, .green, .blue').hide(); is the dialog for find everything that has a ClassName of yellow, red, green or blue and then hide them.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    723

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Just add:
    Code:
    <script>
      $('.yellow, .red, .green, .blue').hide();
    </script>
    to Website Body (code).

    Acorn
    Many thanks again Acorn - really enjoying learning about what JS can do.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    723

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Quote Originally Posted by letsgofishing View Post
    Hi guys,
    I have really enjoyed playing with design freedom that JS offers Being trying to get things like I want them for more than 2 days - it's been a case of 1 step forward and 2 steps back....
    I'm at the stage where I'm pretty happy with the way things work - but I cannot get COURSE LOG IN and APP LOG IN to work as links to other web addresses - I've used www.xara.com as an example. When I click on either of these buttons the menu just closes and I cannot for the life of me find the script/command that's making that happen.
    Not sure what I'm going to do about the menus sitting over the text though.... I'm starting to think about a horizontal menu bar......
    Many thanks,
    LGF

    Attachment 127521

    PS: The page is really a mess with the 1 menu showing on top of the other - could I put 1 menu on a separate layer and "call up" that layer when the menu button is selected?

    Acorn could you or Chris or someone possibly help?

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    991

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    I can't tell you why, but if you change the Xara.com link to 'Not Specified' or '_Self' it works. I would guess the javascript is stopping the link opening a new tab. But like guessing that the panels need to start hidden, I may be right, but have no idea how to make it happen.

    On a side note: your soft groups are not in a nice stack. Piling the contents of each group above each other makes the whole thing neater and easier to work with.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SG1.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	56.3 KB 
ID:	127525 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SG2.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	41.3 KB 
ID:	127526

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    991

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    You mention thinking about a horizontal bar, that's the way I would go too.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,395

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Quote Originally Posted by letsgofishing View Post
    Acorn could you or Chris or someone possibly help?
    LGF, the somebody to help you has to be Xara!

    In all versions prior to Xara Pro+v17, I can use the same construct as Xara; Link to: http://xara.com; Open link: New window, and everything works as expected. Not in Pro+.

    UPDATE
    The code in the Website Body (code) and the subsequent function calls need to change the function from open() to something else; I have just used openSesame(chain) and all works as it should.

    Acorn
    Last edited by Acorn; 01 August 2020 at 04:22 PM.
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    991

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Don't forget to add the 'Sesame' to your links as well.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sesame.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	21.3 KB 
ID:	127541

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,395

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris M View Post
    Don't forget to add the 'Sesame' to your links as well.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sesame.jpg 
Views:	35 
Size:	21.3 KB 
ID:	127541
    As in "the subsequent function calls", agreed.

    Cheers,
    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    991

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Pretty comfortable with the theory now, although I don't claim to know 70% of the actual code.

    I can dive in and change the speed of animation, toggle and slide, slideUp, hide and fade, but that's about it.

    Link to my efforts < HERE > along with Acorn's code that makes it work.

    And the .web for anyone who wants edit/add/expand the page.

    Toggle.web
    Last edited by Chris M; 02 August 2020 at 04:17 AM. Reason: forgot to add the link

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,395

    Default Re: JS Hamburger Menu (Acorn)

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris M View Post
    Link to my efforts < HERE > along with Acorn's code that makes it work.
    Chris, thanks. Made my day.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •