Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: XDP16

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    9,735

    Default XDP16

    XDP16 quit working and I don't know why Is there any way to repair ? 0r am I lust sunk.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,270

    Default Re: XDP16

    You can try uninstalling using the Windows Add or Remove Programs. Sometimes you have an option to Remove or Repair.

    If you see the Repair option, try that first.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,829

    Default Re: XDP16

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard509 View Post
    XDP16 quit working and I don't know why Is there any way to repair ? 0r am I lust sunk.
    Larry, read your own strap line!

    Do you have access to a fresh download from Magix?

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    9,735

    Default Re: XDP16

    Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post
    You can try uninstalling using the Windows Add or Remove Programs. Sometimes you have an option to Remove or Repair.

    If you see the Repair option, try that first.

    Tried that Gary or some of it at least, no repair and am afraid to remove it for ffear I can't get it back.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    9,735

    Default Re: XDP16

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Larry, read your own strap line!

    Do you have access to a fresh download from Magix?

    Acorn

    I looked but didn't see it or didn't recognize it, all I found was trial with no serial number that's why I think I bought it through the trial what I don't understand ls why lt does not show as purchased.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,829

    Default Re: XDP16

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard509 View Post
    I looked but didn't see it or didn't recognize it, all I found was trial with no serial number that's why I think I bought it through the trial what I don't understand ls why lt does not show as purchased.
    Login to Magix as I explained how previously in a recent reply to you.
    Screenshot the Products list and redact any serial numbers.

    Either Post her or PM me with it.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    9,735

    Default Re: XDP16

    Acorn I have tried so hard to do as you asked but I may not have done it right yet. I hope you can make something out of this owing to it's small size. I used FastStone capture so lI could get it all
    .
    Last edited by gwpriester; 12 July 2020 at 11:27 AM.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,829

    Info Re: XDP16

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard509 View Post
    Acorn I have tried so hard to do as you asked but I may not have done it right yet. I hope you can make something out of this owing to it's small size. I used FastStone capture so lI could get it all
    Larry, I got it but so have others. Delete the image ASAP.

    You click on Xara Designer Pro X365, second from the bottom, and then the blue chevron to expand the details of which machines are active and then click on the Installation Program...

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    9,735

    Default Re: XDP16

    OK deleted from desktop and I hope from the post as well
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,774

    Default Re: XDP16

    No Larry it's still on TG's server. You need to delete it as it's got your serial registration numbers.
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Quadro 2000 Graphics Card + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 17 + Xara 3D Maker 7

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •