Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Default What's the cheapest way to got a HiDPI version of Xara Designer? (Cloud not needed)

Hello

I understand that the HiDPI version of "Xara Designer Pro+" has been released. However as a sole trader, I have no use for any of the "Cloud" stuff!

How can I get a "HiDPI" version of Xara Designer Pro that runs on my Windows 10PC, without buying any complicated subscriptions to "Xara Cloud. i.e. I have no use for "Team+" etc
    To get clear, I just want to run Xara Designer Pro on my 4K screen!

With thanks

J
    Last edited by shiphen; 29 June 2020 at 02:57 PM.

Default Re: What's the cheapest way to got a HiDPI version of Xara Designer? (Cloud not neede

I think you have two choices:

1] you buy the pro+ from xara; you totally ignore the cloud stuff, in the same way I and others [you?] totally ignore the web building stuff in the magix destop xara programs; but you will need to bite the bullet of a continual subscription

2] you wait until the magix distributed programs catch up...

you have been waiting a long time - so this may be 'hobson's choice' for you unfortunately: 1] or nothing

on the plus side, not having to deal with magix is a genuine 100% plus for xara customers
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

Lightbulb Re: What's the cheapest way to got a HiDPI version of Xara Designer? (Cloud not neede

Quote Originally Posted by shiphen View Post
    Hello

I understand that the HiDPI version of "Xara Designer Pro+" has been released. However as a sole trader, I have no use for any of the "Cloud" stuff!

How can I get a "HiDPI" version of Xara Designer Pro that runs on my Windows 10PC, without buying any complicated subscriptions to "Xara Cloud. i.e. I have no use for "Team+" etc
    To get clear, I just want to run Xara Designer Pro on my 4K screen!

With thanks

J
    shipen, you wouldn't pick Team+ as a sole trader, you would pick Pro+.