Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Text Anchors

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Star, Idaho
    Posts
    10

    Default Text Anchors

    Hello, Is there a simple way to identity if an object has a name assigned? I use them in my NAVBAR to quickly go to a point in my page and back. I am using a template that currently has some names assigned to an object, but I can't seem to find the object that has the name assigned. Is there a simple way to see all objects that have a name assigned? Thanks.
    Last edited by elizarrj; 26 June 2020 at 03:19 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Star, Idaho
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Text Anchors

    Thanks, guys I figured my issue out.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,610

    Info Re: Text Anchors

    Quote Originally Posted by elizarrj View Post
    Hello, Is there a simple way to identity if an object has a name assigned? I use them in my NAVBAR to quickly go to a point in my page and back. Thanks.
    elizarrj, the quickest is open Utilities > Names, then select the Object. Its Anchor will then be listed.

    Do note there should only ever be one precise Anchor for one unique Object. If you have Variants the Anchors are renamed by Xara:
    • Name an object "red".
    • In both Main and Variant it shows still as "red" but if you click a link to "red" in a browser preview the Anchor has become #Xxr_v2_red in my first Variant; still #red in Main.

    If, however, you are uncertain what the anchored text happens to be, then open the Name gallery > Expand Used name and click the white circle. The Anchored Object will now be selected and you can use the Push Tool > Zoom to selection to locate it on the page.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,610

    Default Re: Text Anchors

    Quote Originally Posted by elizarrj View Post
    Thanks, guys I figured my issue out.
    Do share.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Star, Idaho
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Text Anchors

    I had multiple objects with the same anchor name. I had to select them all and was then able to change the anchor name. I hope that made sense.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,610

    Default Re: Text Anchors

    Quote Originally Posted by elizarrj View Post
    I had multiple objects with the same anchor name. I had to select them all and was then able to change the anchor name. I hope that made sense.
    It does and I hope then you renamed them individually.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •