Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    13

    Default website variants in Designer Pro X

    Magix tells me it can't liveshare photo but i can copy it. I want to share i across all variants.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,356

    Default Re: website variants in Designer Pro X

    Right-click your image and from the context menu, pick Website variants > Share with all variants.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: website variants in Designer Pro X

    Did that and it tells me the selected object can't be live shared on the variant pages. Would you like to make a simple copy of each variant page?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,356

    Default Re: website variants in Designer Pro X

    Are you confusing Live Share with Share across Variants?

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: website variants in Designer Pro X

    No, when I go to share across all variants that's when I get that message

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,356

    Default Re: website variants in Designer Pro X

    Quote Originally Posted by rainman1960 View Post
    No, when I go to share across all variants that's when I get that message
    Then the image must already be part of a Live Copy. Try right-click Live copy > Stop Live Copy. Try the above after doing this.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •