Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    5

    Default Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    Hallo, everybody. Help me, please.

    Is it possible to use the free image transformer in the program, as in Photoshop (Ctrl+t) (to stretch the image, freely deform, change perspective). If so, how to do it. Please write as detailed as possible.
    For example, I have a rectangular frame, but I want to freely transform it and make ,for example, a square.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,391

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    Nope. Go and read the Help file instead or access the Xara videos.

    Xara is not Photohhop and every ask about doing something in one program so tell me how to do the same in a Xara Desktop application (XDA) is a waste of your time.
    Your XDA is primarily a vector design program so a Rectangle to a Square is trivial. Skewing is trivial. Changing it to a Shape allows you to add/delete/move control points and introduce curves or flatten to lines.

    Good experimenting.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    17,563

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    in the select tool - right click on the 'lock aspect ratio' padlock icon on the infobar and untick smart transform - this will enable you to deform the bitmap image using the boundary handles

    xara has a mould tool but it does not work that well with bitmap image, especially low res images, but it does have perspective options

    there is always crop.... although that does not deform

    like acorn said xara is not photoshop and once again I would not be doing this in xara....
    -------------------------------
    carpe diem
    carpo vitae

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    It's amazing how unpleasant acorn can be to people who ask questions that seem stupid or incongruous to this man. He is certainly of superior intelligence and apparently has centuries of experience for forgetting that he too asked questions in the beginning that would seem stupid today in retrospect.
    A forum is made to allow the less experienced to find help from the "elders", they should not be treated condescendingly.
    This is the reason why I don't participate in the forum anymore (acorn is not the only one to behave like this here, I've never seen such an unpleasant forum).
    You can banish me because these behaviors plus Magix's politics make me no longer interested in Xara, I made the mistake of buying her, too bad for me, I leave you between superior minds.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    17,563

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    acorn is very helpful, but possibly not perfect, anymore than I am...

    the forum members are mostly just doing this out of their own kindness - no payment - no benefit, other than learning themselves

    actually, as forums go, this is very civilised, I am sorry you feel that way
    -------------------------------
    carpe diem
    carpo vitae

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,391

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    I allow myself to be terse when the an OP asks the same question more than once. I am sorry that it is evident that some people do not actually try or check prior Posts before asking. My track record speaks for itself. If I then go on and say I lambast Xara and try to help others, this isn't hubris but factual and I find it sad that I have to point it.

    Why would you be "banished "?

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    Thank you, so much! You helped me very much!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    17,563

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    you are welcome
    -------------------------------
    carpe diem
    carpo vitae

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Michigan at the moment
    Posts
    182

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lorrain View Post
    It's amazing how unpleasant acorn can be to people who ask questions that seem stupid or incongruous to this man. He is certainly of superior intelligence and apparently has centuries of experience for forgetting that he too asked questions in the beginning that would seem stupid today in retrospect.
    A forum is made to allow the less experienced to find help from the "elders", they should not be treated condescendingly.
    This is the reason why I don't participate in the forum anymore (acorn is not the only one to behave like this here, I've never seen such an unpleasant forum).
    You can banish me because these behaviors plus Magix's politics make me no longer interested in Xara, I made the mistake of buying her, too bad for me, I leave you between superior minds.
    I don't know why you think you made a mistake in buying Xara, I have bought many programs over the years and even with all its faults it is one amazing program. As for Acorn, and others in my experience they have been nothing but helpful and believe me I have asked some very stupid questions and they have always been answered. The key is if you have a question search first and see, it may have been answered already. I hope you think about it and find that you are wrong and want to participate here as there is so much to learn!!!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    17,563

    Default Re: Is it possible to use the free image transformer in Xara Designer Pro?

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    when an OP asks the same question more than once.

    Acorn
    did I miss something I don't recall this...
    -------------------------------
    carpe diem
    carpo vitae

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •