Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39
  1. #1

    Default Is this even possible with xara software

    Hi all,

    Is it possible to create something like this using the Xara software?

    https://greymattersuk.com/

    **Honest but constructive feedback only please**

    Regards

    N.T.K

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,349

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    Sorry, life's not like that. Specifically, which aspect? Sticky hamburger menu - yes. Scrolling pages - yes. Background animations - no, needs JavaScript & CSS.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    Thanks acorn it was the background animation part that I thought would be the hurdle. thank you for coming back to me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Bracknell, UK
    Posts
    8,367

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    The site would be better without the background animation.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Sorry, life's not like that. Specifically, which aspect? Sticky hamburger menu - yes. Scrolling pages - yes. Background animations - no, needs JavaScript & CSS.

    Acorn
    How to add custom JavaScript and CSS in Xara?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,520

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    The logo reminded me of Serif Affinity. The screen jumps on me in chrome.
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,349

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    Quote Originally Posted by flim View Post
    How to add custom JavaScript and CSS in Xara?
    TG etiquette expects you to raise your own Thread and not hijack another's.

    The Xara Desktop applications have Web Properties for Website, Page and Placeholder.
    A Placeholder is available for any shape or line. Each of these has a HTML Code Head or Code Body.
    HTML code can be put into these. If JS/CSS, you must include <SCRIPT> or <STYLE> Tags.
    Placeholder Body code is inserted where the shape or line would appear in the DOM.
    The others are sent to the bottom of the <HEAD> or <BODY>

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Melfort, Saskatchewan Canada
    Posts
    219

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    @ntk. Perhaps your working on the site this morning. The loading of your site was extremely slow. In fact it didn’t load for me on a standard iPad. Sounds like you can do most of requested.

    ~Bill
    Bill Wood
    Expresiv Designs.
    Charity Web Design
    Xara Designer 5, Xd10, WD 365, WD Premium 12

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    9,648

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    The slide show oir images like those?.

    The images yes, the slide show probably but not sure. Acorn or one of the others would know fir sure,Click image for larger version. 

Name:	for TG.png 
Views:	22 
Size:	151.6 KB 
ID:	126617
    This image is rough but hope it will do
    Last edited by wizard509; 25 March 2020 at 08:46 PM. Reason: adding graphic
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,349

    Default Re: Is this even possible with xara software

    Quote Originally Posted by wizard509 View Post
    The slide show oir images like those?.

    The images yes, the slide show probably but not sure. Acorn or one of the others would know fir sure,Click image for larger version. 

Name:	for TG.png 
Views:	22 
Size:	151.6 KB 
ID:	126617
    This image is rough but hope it will do
    Each photo would be a composite with the graphic chopped and hidden to give the illusion of depth, depending on the image (arms, legs, equipment).

    acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •