Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rostov region
    Posts
    83

    Default Xara Designer 17 bug

    At this point in Xara Designer Pro 17 has a very nasty bug (.
    My knowledge of English does not allow me to describe it with words, so watch the video:

    https://youtu.be/zy3TkQs0cSc

    Xara Designer Pro 17.0.0.5.8732

    I don`t want write to Magix. I hope that the developers will see it here.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,648

    Default Re: Xara Designer 17 bug

    Thank you for the time to video.
    I watched it and although I can see what is happening, it is not occurring with my v17.0.
    I have the same behaviour in v16.3: the images are cropped, never stretched.

    Perhaps you need a reset by choosing Run as administrator, just the once, to align any DLLs.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rostov region
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: Xara Designer 17 bug

    Run as Administrator does not help for me(.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    11,648

    Default Re: Xara Designer 17 bug

    Quote Originally Posted by maksimon View Post
    Run as Administrator does not help for me(.
    I will ping Rob-Xar for you.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,177

    Default Re: Xara Designer 17 bug

    I'll move this thread to Dear Xara

    Try this. Hold down the Shift key when you drop the image onto the existing image. And be sure Lock Aspect Ratio (the little lock icon) is enabled.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rostov region
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: Xara Designer 17 bug

    Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post

    Try this.
    Does not work. I tried all that is possible. Nothing helps.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Rostov region
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: Xara Designer 17 bug

    Earned! The culprit - XaReg. I use XaReg to adjust the size of some elements. But I did not change any options associated with the proportions of the image. And there are no such settings. In any case, I reset the settings to default and the images are no longer distorted proportions.
    Thanks to all!

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •