Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    10,976

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    Quote Originally Posted by handrawn View Post
    yep simple as that, thanks, just need to be quick with the repeat clicks
    I think acorn may have confused me [easily done] with the hotkey stuff...
    Look, by now you know I aim for repeatable and controlled results.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    17,333

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    sure, and that is a good thing in itself

    i just knew I had done it more or less by accident, and now I'm pretty sure I know how....

    it's not as if i need to do it...
    -------------------------------
    carpe diem
    carpo vitae

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Michigan at the moment
    Posts
    124

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    Quote Originally Posted by handrawn View Post
    sure, and that is a good thing in itself

    i just knew I had done it more or less by accident, and now I'm pretty sure I know how....

    it's not as if i need to do it...
    I don't necessarily need it either but sure comes in handy when I have more than a couple states open for my website along with variants. Easier to switch between windows than to click at of tabs in xara looking for the right state!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,478

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    I was thinking I work on a project while the other would be uploading to the server or rendering prior to it which can take long.
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,478

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    Just tried it and makes Xara look as if it has new wheels. Hot! LOL
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    10,976

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    Quote Originally Posted by behzad View Post
    Just tried it and makes Xara look as if it has new wheels. Hot! LOL
    Good to hear.

    Remember the warnings.

    It is great to keep working with one while the other is rendering or publishing.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,478

    Default Re: Running two xara programs at the same time

    Thanks Acorn. Yes for a while i was restricted for one of the websites for my client to wait up to 10 minutes, now I can multitask or the same machine
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •