Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Dotty table

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    14

    Default Dotty table

    Try as I might I cannot get the Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Dotty table.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	35.6 KB 
ID:	126122table imported to appear as ordinary BLACK lines and text. Anybody know what is going on?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    697

    Default Re: Dotty table

    Sorry, mate, I can't make out anything from the screenshot. Can you snip it closer so we can see better. Also, what table is it you're using?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    10,427

    Default Re: Dotty table

    You might have added it to a Guide Layer.
    Copy (Ctrl+X) > Page & Layer gallery > Select MouseOff Layer > Paste (Ctrl+V).

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Dotty table

    OK I'll clip the screen shot which might help.
    One thing is that as it stands it does not appear in the single .page preview.
    I'm using Web Designer.
    The table is one imported from Magix via Insert - Table - No 9,

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Dotty table

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dotty table 2.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	85.9 KB 
ID:	126128

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    10,427

    Default Re: Dotty table

    Again, and I have checked, your Table is sitting in a Guide Layer!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Xara - Table 09 on a Guide Layer.PNG 
Views:	8 
Size:	12.2 KB 
ID:	126129
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2020-01-16 14.41.33.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	47.0 KB 
ID:	126130

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: XDPX (current, v15, v12 & 11 (64-bit)), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7; lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks). If your Post identifies a Xara software fault, please raise it directly with Magix --> support2.magix.com.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Dotty table

    Thanks.
    I have moved onto another layer and it is all OK. PHEW.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •