Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default 2 Recently updated websites- looking for comments

Hi all,
    My partner (who is a graphic designer but never did websites until recently) recently updated my 2 business websites - a metalwork business and a wellness coaching business. We've pretty much self taught ourselves to use Xara Web Designer Premium and these sites were updated using V16. (but really wish Xara would have a fee based phone support service to save us the learning curve)

https://www.reversediabetes.com.au/index.htm

https://www.jbwroughtiron.com.au/

A couple of challenges working with Xara that we think we have found solutions to (but always open to ideas from those with more experience). The main one is how to create a blog.

The ironwork website has a blog page https://www.jbwroughtiron.com.au/blo...ought-iron.htm that is just one article after another down the page. We will get around to changing it though for 2 reasons - it is not SEO friendly as search engines don't like 10 different topics on 1 page and as we add articles , it will get too long and not user friendly.

we think we have a much better solution on the wellness coaching site blog page https://www.reversediabetes.com.au/blog.htm On this site, the blog headline links to a new page, which is much better for SEO. And scrolling down through just headlines is much easier for the users. (we tried a back-end feed in from a Wordpress blog before but think this solution will be best)

We're very keen to hear from anyone who thinks they have a better way of having a blog page while working in XWD.