Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Northwest USA
    Posts
    328

    Default Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    I'm have the latest Xara on my Windows 7 computer. Just now, when I tried to open a document, I get a strange cursor with a lower-case e next to it. I cannot use it to click on anything, and as such, this is a show stopper. How can I fix that?

    Name:  Xara 10 error 2019-10-28_17-21-32.jpg
Views: 127
Size:  8.2 KB
    Regards,

    Alan
    The unexamined life is not worth living--Socrates

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,682

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    Ack! I have no idea. Someone will surely have a better answer. I have asked Xara to respond.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Northwest USA
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    I sure hope they respond immediately. This is actually a show stopper at a time when I am facing deadlines that are pretty onerous.
    Regards,

    Alan
    The unexamined life is not worth living--Socrates

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Alexandria, VA, USA
    Posts
    932

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	snap00 10-28-2019.png 
Views:	29 
Size:	5.9 KB 
ID:	125443
    When you have an object selected and you choose the FX option that cursor will appear.

    Just choose the Selector Tool (V) to choose the regular cursor.
    ~Fred

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Northwest USA
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    Quote Originally Posted by Fred C View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	snap00 10-28-2019.png 
Views:	29 
Size:	5.9 KB 
ID:	125443
    When you have an object selected and you choose the FX option that cursor will appear.

    Just choose the Selector Tool (V) to choose the regular cursor.
    Thanks Fred,

    That was the problem right there. I had the FX option selected. I just clicked on the selector tool, and Bob's your uncle!
    Name:  RedButterfly22.gif
Views: 84
Size:  12.9 KB
    Regards,

    Alan
    The unexamined life is not worth living--Socrates

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Alexandria, VA, USA
    Posts
    932

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    👌🏻
    ~Fred

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,682

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    Well spotted, Fred.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Alexandria, VA, USA
    Posts
    932

    Default Re: Strange cursor with "e" but unable to use Xara 10

    Glad to help!
    ~Fred

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •