Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Hamburger navigation

Hi,

I am using Xara Web Designer Premium 16, I'm a newbie using this tool but my question is: How can I create a fully animated "hamburger Navbar"?
    Is this even possible within this application? Also, why can't we adjust the color of the navbars that we import from the online catalogue?

Example: https://www.w3schools.com/howto/howto_css_menu_icon.asp

Another thing i'm wondering is, are we able to add a check-out option with various payment options?

Default Re: Hamburger navigation

Semih, welcome to TalkGraphics.

You have more than one question here.

Q1: Hamburger NavBar --> Check over these: https://duckduckgo.com/?q=site%3Atal...+Navbar&ia=web. I particularly like my one: https://www.talkgraphics.com/showthr...Vertical-Menu; it is a bit heavy as it uses JS and CSS and Placeholders...
    ...If you use the Xara approach of a NavBar, you only have the Hamburger icon and then are stymied with a limiting sub-menu selection.

Q2: It is possible --> In some many ways there is no really acceptable approach: code, Hamburger NavBar, Pop-up Layers.

Q3: NavBar colours --> You can adjust the NavBar colours. They Import with Themed colours that you can tweak through the Colour Editor.

Q4: Animated Hamburger to Cancel --> You can with a Web Animation.

Q5: Checkout is limited to the available Third Party Widgets in the Online content catalogue or again through Code and Placeholders.

If I may, start slow and build up you Xara skills before committing too much into a design. You can deliver incrementally and add new features progressively.

Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.