Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Michigan at the moment
    Posts
    16

    Default JotForm Problem Inserting

    When I insert JotForm for into my web page it cuts off the bottom half of the form including but not limited to the Captcha and submit button. Anyone happen to know what I am doing wrong, if I pull down on the control handle it doesn't bring the rest of the form into view it only stretches what is already there. If anyone wants to look at it the address is www.flea-usa.com/addyourmarket/ Any and all suggestions would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,437

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    Welcome to TalkGraphics

    I have no idea why this is happening but check back. I am sure one of the members will have some suggestions.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,347

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    This seems to work but you have errors on the form:
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16GB Ram + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 16

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,437

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    Might I suggest a more toned down color for the placeholder Egg.

    How did you get this from what Gypsyjoe posted?
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,347

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    Hi Gary, I always use Magenta for my placeholders for that the very reason. I would very rarely use it as a colour on any site. So when I see a Magenta rectangle I know it's a placeholder. I very rarely use the 'Regenerate the Place Holder as an Image' feature. It really slows down page rendering. Horses for Courses.
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16GB Ram + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 16

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,347

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    GypsieJoe supplied the link http://www.flea-usa.com/addyourmarket/

    The Xara page wasn't long enough to contain the form content. I just created a Xara page with a placeholder long enough to contain the whole form.

    From his site I got the link to the jotform:

    <iframe src="https://form.jotform.com/Gypsyjoe/add-your-flea-market

    " width=100% height=100% scrolling=no frameborder=0 marginheight=0 marginwidth=0></iframe>

    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16GB Ram + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 16

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Michigan at the moment
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    OK call me stupid but how do I make what you sent me a placeholder so that the form works? Like I said call me stupid, went to Xara help and lo and behold look for placeholder and help topic there just for the reading. Sometimes you just got to be smarter than yourself!!!!!!!!! Once again used what you sent me used placeholder and code you sent still same result for me yet I know you got it to work as you submitted a form to me so am just as confused as ever sorry.
    Last edited by Gypsyjoe; 16 August 2019 at 02:46 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,437

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    Egg's point was your page depth was not as deep as the placeholder so it was cutting off at the bottom of the page.

    A placeholder is a simple rectangle you create with the rectangle tool. Then select the rectangle, and in the Website Properties menu go to Placeholder and enter the code generated by JotForm and insert the code into the Replace HTML Body section (click the button and paste the text).

    Or and this would probably work as well, in Website Properties, un-check [ ] Clip to Page Edges. If an object or image extends beyond the page borders, it will still display.

    Or, just make your current page deeper. Preview. And if necessary, make your page deeper. You can drag the bottom of the page with the Selector Tool (the arrow pointer) to make the page deeper.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Michigan at the moment
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    Did exactly as he said with place holder then republished the page still cut off so tried lengthening and republish same result yet I know it worked for him as he managed to submit form so I am still doing something wrong.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    37,437

    Default Re: JotForm Problem Inserting

    Copy the page with the form (right click > Copy Page)

    In a new web document Paste > Paste Page

    Upload the page here (Click Go Advanced and then click Manage Attachments) and we can take a look.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •