Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    23

    Default Online Content Catalog/Local Designs Gallery (Offline)

    I don't seem to be able to access the Online Content Catalog. The Local Designs gallery is shown as Offline, not to mention empty.

    When I attempt File > New from Content Catalog..., nothing happens. Ditto for Insert > From Content Catalog.

    Is there something I am supposed to do to change from status of Offline to Online?

    My version is:
    Xara Designer Pro X 15.0.0.52427 DL x64

    I have a download version, so I can't even retrieve Disc Designs. I have no content I can use whatsoever.

    Thanks in advance for any assistance!

    Cheers,
    Bud

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,327

    Default Re: Online Content Catalog/Local Designs Gallery (Offline)

    If you're still running version 15.0 it seems likely that you are no longer subscribing to the update service. This will allow you to access the Online Content Catalog, download contents into the Local Designs Gallery and update to version 16.

    Whether you find it worthwhile to pay for such service is of course something you have to decide for yourself.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Online Content Catalog/Local Designs Gallery (Offline)

    Quote Originally Posted by Boy View Post
    If you're still running version 15.0 it seems likely that you are no longer subscribing to the update service. This will allow you to access the Online Content Catalog, download contents into the Local Designs Gallery and update to version 16.

    Whether you find it worthwhile to pay for such service is of course something you have to decide for yourself.
    OK, I understand why I can't access it now, but not why I couldn't access it when I first got it. I tried the first time about a month after purchase.

    It wouldn't be worthwhile to pay for the service if it won't work for me anyway.

    Thanks for the reply.

    --Bud

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,327

    Default Re: Online Content Catalog/Local Designs Gallery (Offline)

    Might have been an installation issue because after purchase one has unlimited access to contents and updates for one year. During that time all contents can be downloaded for use after the update service has expired. Sorry to hear that you were not aware of these conditions; they were introduced a number of years ago (and were met with much disgruntlement).

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Currently New York State
    Posts
    460

    Default Re: Online Content Catalog/Local Designs Gallery (Offline)

    Did you just get this version or have you had it for awhile?

    Ray

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: Online Content Catalog/Local Designs Gallery (Offline)

    Quote Originally Posted by RKissane View Post
    Did you just get this version or have you had it for awhile?

    Ray
    More than a year ago, so I'm expired relative to accessing stuff online.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •