Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Brain freeze

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,237

    Lightbulb Brain freeze

    When I output websites the screen freezes and everything goes a bit blurry for a few seconds. Anyone else has this same problem?
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    36,984

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    Not here.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,237

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    Installed xara on identical systems one does this and the other does not.
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,237

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    A new eye Gary?
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    36,984

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    Yes.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    Yes, I get the same thing at times. Especially when I have several (dozen) website tabs open, PDF, word, photo editing, etc. running. I've attributed it to needing to upgrade my pc.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    19,121

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    Yes, I often get this fuzziness too.
    Egg

    Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16GB Ram + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive
    Xara Designer Pro X 16

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,237

    Default Re: Brain freeze

    Just wondering if this brain freeze delays processing or it is part of it doing its calculations? I would ask for this to be put with the other bugs in dear xara. @Rob
    www.designfacet.com
    Owner/Creative Director at DesignFacet

    Xara Designer Pro



 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •