Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    9,226

    Thumbs down Re: MP3s will not play..

    Nothing really wrong with it but the site reports:

    • 22:34:06.312 /index_htm_files/PDthebeginningMono.mp3:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:34:06.316 /index_htm_files/WarofWorldCommercialMono.mp3:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:34:06.333 /index_htm_files/OpeningPDpod-Reilly.mp3:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:34:06.348 /index_htm_files/PDthebeginning.mp3:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:34:06.396 /index_htm_files/ItBeginsButton.mp3:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:34:06.409 /index_htm_files/PDAprilFoolsintroMono.mp3:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:34:06.634 /favicon.ico:1 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
    • 22:35:15.986 mediaelement-and-player.min.js:27 Uncaught (in promise) DOMException

    You have not uploaded the MP3s.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    263

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    Love your thought process Acorn.

    Everyone - 'This way chaps. CHARGE'
    Acorn - 'Hmm, I'll go this way I think.'

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    Acorn, thank you for that information. When I l look in the a-index folder it shows all the MP3s. Plus when I do a Page Review the MP3 bars show empty. So, I can't tell if it's Xara or the server. The files play fine in MSmedia player and any other audio app. Should I reinstall Xara to see if that'll correct the issue?
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    I took a couple of screenshots: Top one is Xara with import. The bottom is Page Preview.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MP3error.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	146.9 KB 
ID:	123865
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    9,226

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    I took a couple of screenshots: Top one is Xara with import. The bottom is Page Preview.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MP3error.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	146.9 KB 
ID:	123865
    GuG, neither tell us which Layer you are importing into.

    Also we need to know how you Publish (Xara or FTP).

    It would be pointless re-installing the application until you know where the fault lies.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    I import, then make sure it's the top layer. I publish with Xara. It's always worked before, but for some reason it isn't now. I don't see a way to import to the top layer, so I just make sure it is after import.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    9,226

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    I import, then make sure it's the top layer. I publish with Xara. It's always worked before, but for some reason it isn't now. I don't see a way to import to the top layer, so I just make sure it is after import.
    It ought to be the MouseOff Layer.
    Sticking MP3s into a "top" layer will ensure they sit above anything on a lower layer until the "top" becomes a pop-up whereupon the MP3s 'disappear'; you would then have to have a pop-up control to display the "top" layer and its MP3s.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: MP3s will not play..

    How did you get to be so smart Acorn? Yer' an Ace. Thanks loads.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •