Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default How to Hide a Page from being published

Hi,
    Newbie here...

I have designed a website in Xara Premium, the site has 8 pages, however, when I publish I don't want to publish all 8 pages. Two pages will not be published now - but will be in the future.

How can I "hide" the two pages from being published?

thanks,

Kev

Default Re: How to Hide a Page from being published

Quote Originally Posted by alphawave View Post
    Hi,
    Newbie here...
    I have designed a website in Xara Premium, the site has 8 pages, however, when I publish I don't want to publish all 8 pages. Two pages will not be published now - but will be in the future.
    How can I "hide" the two pages from being published?
    thanks,
    Kev
    Kev, is the content important enough for you to not want it available until approved?

There are a number of strategies: code to jump from the page immediately to a safe page (content still published); placing a white rectangle over the content and grouping everything, not forgetting the other layers; copying the master design file and simply deleting the pages.
    Obviously, you need to consider the NavBar in all this.

Acorn
    Acorn - installed Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+ and most others back through time (to CC's Artworks). Contact for technical remediation/consultancy for your web designs.
    When we provide assistance, your responses are valuable as they benefit the community. TG Nuggets you might like. Report faults: Xara Cloud+/Pro+/Magix Legacy; Xara KB & Chat

Hi,

The page has content that is required - but probably not for a couple of months.

On another software i have used it was possible to "hide" the page and this would also hide the corresponding tab on the nav bar.

I guess i could delete the pages - but this would mean re-creating them and the associated content later