Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4

    Default widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Hi,

    I made a site with a navbar "stick at top". On some pages I use a widget "landscape cloud tint zoom gallery" . When i scroll down, the widget runs trough my navbar stick at top. The navbar is at the top of the layer.
    How can I work around this problem?

    kind regards,
    Gert

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,420

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Quote Originally Posted by Gert Bolle View Post
    Hi,
    I made a site with a navbar "stick at top". On some pages I use a widget "landscape cloud tint zoom gallery" . When i scroll down, the widget runs trough my navbar stick at top. The navbar is at the top of the layer.
    How can I work around this problem?
    kind regards,
    Gert
    Gert, are you after a specific effect of moving the NavBar a short distance as it is placed below the top of the page?

    If no, then put the NavBat on the top of the page and change Sticky at Top to just Sticky.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,420

    Info Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Gert, if you still require Sticky at Top, you can add some CSS into the Website HTML code (head):
    Code:
    <style>  .xr_stt  {
      z-index: 9999;
      }
    </style>
    This puts the NavBar always on top.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Gert, if you still require Sticky at Top, you can add some CSS into the Website HTML code (head):
    Code:
    <style>  .xr_stt  {
      z-index: 9999;
      }
    </style>
    This puts the NavBar always on top.

    Acorn
    Hi,

    thanks a lot, almost there... My navbar is not over the whole page width. So I have put a rectangle in the same colour behind it. And this is also sticky at top.
    What can I do that also this rectangle stays in front of the widget and behind the navbar.

    Thanks a lot!

    Gert

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    38,665

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    This is something I have experienced before and something that should be addressed by the developers. I'm going to move this thread to the Dear Xara Forum when I hope it might catch the attention of one of the developers.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,420

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Gert, it is complicated by the fact that each slider re-applies the slider on top of the rectangle.

    I have it in my sights but no immediate answer, without a lot of JS recoding.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Quote Originally Posted by Acorn View Post
    Gert, it is complicated by the fact that each slider re-applies the slider on top of the rectangle.

    I have it in my sights but no immediate answer, without a lot of JS recoding.

    Acorn
    A simple solutions could be the possibility to stretch navbar to pagewidth or stretch full width

    thx for the fast replies!

    wil find a creative solution ;-)

    Gert

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,420

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Quote Originally Posted by Gert Bolle View Post
    A simple solutions could be the possibility to stretch navbar to pagewidth or stretch full width

    thx for the fast replies!

    wil find a creative solution ;-)

    Gert
    Gert, you cannot stretch a NavBar.

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    no, but if a rectangle in the same colour was attached to it, you should be able to do that. No?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    12,420

    Default Re: widget (placeholder) runs trough navbar

    Quote Originally Posted by Gert Bolle View Post
    no, but if a rectangle in the same colour was attached to it, you should be able to do that. No?
    Yes, but unfortunately (Xara bug), the slider passes above the rectangle, not under it, when Stick at Top is selected..

    Acorn
    Acorn - installed and active Xara software: Cloud+/Pro+, XDPX, XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7, Xara Xtreme 5, back through time (to CC's Artworks).
    Raise software faults with MagiXara: http://support.magix.net/; if Cloud+/Pro+: https://xara.com/contact-us/

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •