Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    8,382

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    I believe I have no problem viewing the Soft Grouped buttons, and the 30X30 will play every time, but the button under the 30X30 does not become part of the play process. The code control is in the Place Holder like you said it would be, and I've gone into Web properties and put the Javascript into the link for Web at the top. I then Soft group tthe two factions. From this point I will see the hand (supposedly allowing execution) when I put the cursor over the button, but when I click it nothing happend; but I can hit the 30X30 and the audio will come on. Those are the only two areas I know of to see that coding is included and in the right place. Is it possible the Javascript should be different? Maybe I should try putting in everything but "Javascript:." This really has me puzzled. I just hope I'm doing it the way you feel I should. I'm learning a lot here, but I'm a bit slow and I apologize.
    GG, have you put the id into the <audio /> code? It won't link and work otherwise.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    I'm not sure how to perform that?
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    8,382

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    I'm not sure how to perform that?
    Click on the player control widget that plays the audio.
    Go to the Web Properties > Placeholder > HTML code (body) and add id="musicintro" within the <Audio> tag with spaces either side as I showed previously. Save that.

    For your button, add javascript: document.getElementById("musicintro").play();
    You need all of the phrase above. Change "musicintro" to anything you like but it must appear in both the widget and the image or button.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    I'm enclosing the button. I believe I've done everything you've asked, but only the arrow part plays the audio, not the entire button. The only change is that the hand shows on the button like it would work if you clicked there. Maybe you can tell at the site: http://www.programmersdigest.com. Thanks again for all the info/input you've given me.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    8,382

    Info Re: Audio issues with MP3

    GG, the code for the control is wrong:
    Code:
    <audio class="xr_noreset" src="index_htm_files/pdintropagemono.mp3" width="100%" height="100%" style="width: 100%; height: 100%;" id="xr_uid_1"> id="musicintro" id="musicintro"
    </audio>
    It should be:
    Code:
    <audio class="xr_noreset" src="index_htm_files/pdintropagemono.mp3" width="100%" height="100%" id="musicintro"></audio>
    I have also removed the blue code, for tidiness.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    Your patience is appreciated more than you know. I'm including screen shots on both parts of the button to show you what I've done. Thanks

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ButtonCoding.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	56.6 KB 
ID:	122476
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    8,382

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    Your patience is appreciated more than you know. I'm including screen shots on both parts of the button to show you what I've done. Thanks

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ButtonCoding.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	56.6 KB 
ID:	122476
    GG, the image doesn't need the <audio> code at all (bottom left) - remove it totally.
    The audio control you dragged onto the canvas it the thing you add the ID to.

    The audio control (top right) still has the wrong <audio> code.
    The audio control (bottom right) does not need the link - remove it.

    Please, please open the document I posted and examine that.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    Acorn I want to THANK YOU! so very much for all the help given on this mind boggling effort. Believe me you are appreciated.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    8,382

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    Quote Originally Posted by GiddyupGilbert View Post
    Acorn I want to THANK YOU! so very much for all the help given on this mind boggling effort. Believe me you are appreciated.
    GG, come on! The burning question is have you won?

    Acorn
    Acorn - My currently active Xara software: occasionally serviced XDPX, purposely unserviced XDPX12 & XDPX11 (32/64-bit), unserviced XWD Premium 15 & 12, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of 'permanently-owned' licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    519

    Default Re: Audio issues with MP3

    There are many things and points in Xara I've yet to learn, but will. Yes I've won. You are part of the winning.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •