Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Cannot add page to WEBsite

    365X: All of a sudden I can't add a page to the WEBsite I've made. Haven't a clue as to what I may have done to cause this. Any ideas appreciated. Thanks.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    36,366

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    Is your document a website? (Page Options > General > Document Editing...)

    And if so, is your site a Supersite?
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    Thanks for your quick response GW. When in Document Editing it does not tell me it's a Supersite, so I'm not sure. I have placed this basic page on the WEB so I naturally figured it was. In Document Editing the Page Type is greyed and will not drop down for options.
    Last edited by GiddyupGilbert; 14 September 2018 at 05:01 PM.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    36,366

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    No, the Supersite option is in the Web Properties > Web Export Options. But I just tried this out and I can still add new pages.

    I wonder if your document has gotten corrupted?

    If you create a new Web document can you add new pages?
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    There may be a possibility it has become corrupted. Will try a new WEB doc..thanks.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    36,366

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    You can try, right click and select Copy Page then go to a new web document and Paste > Paste Page. Then see if you can add additional pages. If yes, then copy and paste your existing work into the new document.

    Be aware when you Paste Page, the original page is still there. So you can delete it.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Smithville, Tennessee, USA
    Posts
    550

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    U hit it onde/ head GW! In all the years I've been doing Xara this is the first time that has happened to me..WOW! I thank you tons. Issue resolved.
    Wichitaito: "Everything is Everything"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    36,366

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    Folks,
    Not sure if this is dead thread, but I've run into the same problem. I have always been able to copy pages from one web document and paste into another. Lately I've had issues and pages don't paste. This happens intermittently and only with a few documents.

    When pasting, I get the pop-up "Match Color & Styles" and the page looks to be in the Page Gallery, then regardless of whether I chose Match or Don't Match, the page just disappears.
    Thanks for any assistance that can be offered. It's an odd issue (suspecting software bug Pro-X.V12.8).

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Cannot add page to WEBsite

    Folks,
    Continued trying in attempt to find issue. Haven't found the cause but I was able to find a work around. On the original document (where the page I want to copy is), I duplicate the page and copy the duplicate. This duplicate copied successful.
    Odd

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •