Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Hello, community,

    I am getting crazy with some mockups with perspective. Normally I use XD Pro´s form tool and fill afterwards with bitmap. But I can do like I want, stretch, turn, cut or whatever - it does not work with correct perspective like in the sample I have attached. Does anyone have a solution with XARA for this - beside using Photoshop and PSD mockups? I have Xara Designer Pro for my work. Or is this in generally impossible to do with Xara?

    Thanks for any help.

    TomTom66


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iphones.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	51.1 KB 
ID:	121571

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    7,656

    Info Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Quote Originally Posted by TomTom66 View Post
    Hello, community,

    I am getting crazy with some mockups with perspective. Normally I use XD Pro´s form tool and fill afterwards with bitmap. But I can do like I want, stretch, turn, cut or whatever - it does not work with correct perspective like in the sample I have attached. Does anyone have a solution with XARA for this - beside using Photoshop and PSD mockups? I have Xara Designer Pro for my work. Or is this in generally impossible to do with Xara?

    Thanks for any help.

    TomTom66


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	iphones.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	51.1 KB 
ID:	121571
    TT66, I don't recognise "XD Pro´s form tool" but the attached was created as a rounded rectangle, then Left Perspective, followed by a Bevel.

    Clearly my initial yellow boxes Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Phones.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	53.2 KB 
ID:	121578 need to be filled in with your required images and phone iconery, grouped and then moulded and bevelled.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My current Xara software: XDPX365, XDPX11 (32/64-bit), WD365 Premium, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Hello Acorn,

    thanks so far, but do we speak about same thing? What I want is to change the "display view" in the phones. For example with a screenshot of a app or a website´s mobile version screenshot. Like it is in the "original picture", but only with something other. The "phone frame" (iphone) should stay the same.

    Thanks TomTom66


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mockup.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	45.8 KB 
ID:	121579

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    34,972

    Default Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Use the Mould Tool with a Perspective Envelope. Drag the corners of the image to the corners of the screen.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	perspective.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	73.6 KB 
ID:	121581  
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Quote Originally Posted by gwpriester View Post
    Use the Mould Tool with a Perspective Envelope. Drag the corners of the image to the corners of the screen.

    Hello Gary,

    Thanks !! You made my day :-) ... the only problem so far is, that it scales (pixels) the graphics some down. When you have some text in it (like a app screeshot or site) it makes quality far down. I think it comes from rendering (?) Is there any solution for this? I did try to change setting in "live effects" from 96 to 300 dpi but did not help (I think this is only for plugins right?). Would a larger dpi screenshot helps with this?

    TomTom66

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Placitas, New Mexico, USA
    Posts
    34,972

    Default Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Would a larger dpi screenshot helps with this?
    Yes, I think it will.

    Higher resolution is always better depending on how the image will be used.
    Gary W. Priester
    Mr. Moderator Emeritus Dude
    , Sir

    gwpriester.com | Custom-Stereograms.com | eyeTricks on Facebook






  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    15

    Default Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    Hello Gary,

    yes :-) what did help was scale the phone togehter with the "moulded" Display much larger. It did then even become at some scaling point clear letters (text) again. So in the end the best is use a very large dpi "phone" (mockup) and large "display" (screenshot) or the phone as a vector and then export it in a smaller size finally.

    Thanks to all for help!

    TomTom66

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    7,656

    Default Re: Getting crazy with mockup :-( - any solution?

    @TT666, I was showing how you could build an entire phone assembly, complete with different screenshots.
    If you just want an image to put over someone else's bitmap then Gary's approach is very similar.

    Mine allowed you to create a vector-based design that can be moulded and scaled to any perspective.

    Acorn
    Acorn - My current Xara software: XDPX365, XDPX11 (32/64-bit), WD365 Premium, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •