Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    I'm still not getting notifications. Anyway the lighter or dark skin, no difference. I have no idea. RKissane: Yep, that's what happens. The format hasn't changed, it's just stuffed half the page off screen and I'd really like to know whay. it's more than irritating. Not just jpegs, by the way.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,967

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    with respect you've been told why - it's a bug - xara may fix it in due course
    -------------------------------

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    Re-loaded Xara and all is now well. Still no idea why it was doing that. Glitch in the Matrix, maybe

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,967

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    when you say reloaded xara what exactly do you mean?

    restarted the program - restarted the program and the computer - reinstalled the program??

    any of these may reset the program, but they won't stop the issue from happening again sooner or later, when whatever it is that causes it is revisited
    -------------------------------

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brockville, Ontario, Canada.
    Posts
    4,067

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    Change to the fill tool and zoom to selected.

    Is it still working as it should, or do you get the "Glitch in the Matrix" again?
    Keith
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    There are 10 types of people in this world .... Those who understand binary, and those who don't.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,967

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    well thanks Keith for giving it another go

    I do hope that it is the case because if there is a spurious gliich in the matrix it could be a hardware fault, and the can cause real problems

    I don't remember anyone reporting anything like this that was not down to this bug...
    -------------------------------

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Brockville, Ontario, Canada.
    Posts
    4,067

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    If it's a hardware issue then a lot of us are having it.

    The bug Christine reported is still doing exactly the same on my machine. I suspect that seadog hasn't tried it with the fill tool active, as that's where it's hiding ... I also suspect he isn't reading all the posts.
    Keith
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    There are 10 types of people in this world .... Those who understand binary, and those who don't.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,967

    Default Re: Zoom to selection glitch?

    Quote Originally Posted by ss-kalm View Post
    If it's a hardware issue then a lot of us are having it.
    and how likely is that

    The bug Christine reported is still doing exactly the same on my machine. I suspect that seadog hasn't tried it with the fill tool active, as that's where it's hiding ... I also suspect he isn't reading all the posts.
    the tip of the iceberg is all there is to see?
    -------------------------------

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •