Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,681

    Default issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    a tap on the new layer button with the pen almost always creates lots of layers at once eg:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2018-06-14 18_41_32-Xara Designer Pro X - [XXP_Introduction _].png 
Views:	17 
Size:	59.7 KB 
ID:	121396

    sometimes some of the new layers are copies of themselves... and copies of copies...

    my wacom drivers and windows 10 are both the latest versions [wacom 6.3.30-2 and windows 1803 17134.122]

    it happens in xdpx11 and 12.6 and 15.1 [trial]

    it's a while since I used cintiq with xara, usually I'd use a mouse to create layers, but i think this issue is not new....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    685

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    HI,

    Same issue here on an intuos pro, it works ok with a mouse.
    I have a feeling it is driver related.

    I didn't report it because I'm using parallels desktop and I thought this was causing the problem.

    Marc
    ________________________________
    Illustrations

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,681

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    thanks for that Marc

    it only happens when creating new layers... new pages are ok [so far...]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Currently New York State
    Posts
    340

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    I had no problems with a Wacom Intuos tablet and pen on a windows 7 machine using Pro 15 at latest rev.

    Ray
    Last edited by RKissane; 15 June 2018 at 02:40 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,681

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    interesting - thanks Ray

    if I get a chance I'll test it out on win7 - could be it's a win10 issue... ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    685

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    Indeed I think it looks like a win 10 issue.
    I've reverted to a Windows 7 image and it works ok.

    Marc
    ________________________________
    Illustrations

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,681

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    thanks Marc

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    Still sometimes happens to me with Intous tablet, especially after laptop hibernation. I now try to remember to add layers with touch pad.

    My post relating to this last year:
    https://www.talkgraphics.com/showthr...269#post579269
    Jono (Photo & Graphic Designer v15.1, Win10. Expires: 04 June 2019, Updates: 1 (21 June - content update)


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,681

    Default Re: issue with creating new layer in gallery when using wacon cintiq

    Ha - seems maybe I was not experiencing it then, I can't remember if i was using cintiq with xara then.. ?

    anyway thanks for that too
    -------------------------------
    cut out the dead wood

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •