Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need advice

I am a graphic designer that is finally is trying to get some wed site development skills. In the beginning I did all my work by hand, then bought a Mac. Learned Canvas, Illustrator, Photoshop and then settled on and used Corel Draw for years. I began using Xara at version 1.2 and it is has been my workhorse tool ever since.
    My question:
    The XX movies on web design seem fairly straight forward and I would like to use XX to do my basic page design and artwork. Then I get lost. It seems to me that I need some way to compile these pages into a web presentation and to publish and maintain the site. I am looking at Frontpage for this purpose. Can I easily "import" my XX pages(with buttons/banners etc. into Frontpage?. Am I on the right track? Being basically an artist type,I have no desire to learn HTML.
    IP

I am a graphic designer that is finally is trying to get some wed site development skills. In the beginning I did all my work by hand, then bought a Mac. Learned Canvas, Illustrator, Photoshop and then settled on and used Corel Draw for years. I began using Xara at version 1.2 and it is has been my workhorse tool ever since.
    My question:
    The XX movies on web design seem fairly straight forward and I would like to use XX to do my basic page design and artwork. Then I get lost. It seems to me that I need some way to compile these pages into a web presentation and to publish and maintain the site. I am looking at Frontpage for this purpose. Can I easily "import" my XX pages(with buttons/banners etc. into Frontpage?. Am I on the right track? Being basically an artist type,I have no desire to learn HTML.
    IP

Winters where it\'s cold, summers where it\'s hot

Bill, I use NetObjects instead of FrontPage but I have always done all of my web graphics with Xara. Just export to a JPG or GIF and place into your web page. Xara does beautiful web-work!

Dennis